We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great price!”
Review of Super 8 Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Vancouver
Ranked #87 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great price!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed at this Super 8 the night before we boarded a cruise. I had seen reviews to stay away, but decided to stay there anyway because of the price and we were only going to be there for one night. I'm not sure what the other traveler had against this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Their complimentary breakfast is great, eggs, cereal, fruit, bagels, a wide variety of options. No reheated coffee and gas station muffins here! There's not much in the immediate area, but there's a club on the corner that seemed to be having a good time (we came in late so we didn't check it out too closely). The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay here if I was in the area again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinMinnesota_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    51
    115
    130
    283
See reviews for
174
170
84
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a strange hotel, it used to be the Blue Boy a sort of banquet and convention hotel for south Van. It has been taken over by Super 8 and the banquet rooms are empty. However, it is fairly clean and inexpensive, the makeover consists mostly of paint and carpet, but for Vancouver for a hotel on a bus route with parking I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The air conditioning was placed about one metre from my bed and the wind coming from it blew me almost out of my bed, There were bloodstains in my bed: disgusting

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlies000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Kaysville, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We made reservations with Super 8. Upon calling back to change our reservation, we were informed of their no cancelation policy. We were not informed of this policy while making our reservation and feel that we were deceived given that almost all hotels allow for cancelations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Here's a list of the problems I encountered:
1) They had to switch our room three times. The first room smelt like someone had lit 3 packs of cigarettes, the air conditioner didn't work, and the sheets hadn't been changed just made. The second room hadn't be cleaned and we checked in at 4PM. The third and final disappointing room had cob webs on the wall, mold growing all around the tub and the air conditioner was so loud you could hear it outside the room and looked as if it were from the 1980's.
2) In all three rooms the windows had no screens. So with the air conditioning not working you couldn't open a window either because of the bugs.
3) I'm not handicap but if you are stay away. The only way into the hotel from the parking is up or down stairs that lead to an elevator.
4) The hotel may tell you that there is a restaurant but there's not. In fact there is a bar that becomes a night club around 10 o clock at night. Oh, and there's a liquor store. This brings out very shady and scary people.
5) This hotel is in a horrible part of town.
6) We left early. When checking out we told the lady at the check out counter all the problems we encountered and she argued with us the entire time. She even told me that there were indeed screens on the windows as she snapped at me. And she told me that bugs can not fly to the fifth story.

Basically, spending the extra 20-50 dollars to stay somewhere else is totally worth it. Staying here will be a huge mistake.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelWarrior05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Wife woke up with bed bug bites all over her body. They sent a cleaning lady to check it out. She said she didn't see a problem even though there were fresh bed bug droppings all over the sheets. Moved us to another room. Two days later saw someone else coming out of the bed bug infested room scratching himself. Heaters stuck on full blast in all rooms. Had to sleep with air conditioner on even though it was cold outside. Bathroom fan didn't work. They were not interested in fixing it. Just moved us to a different room. No wonder the paint was peeling. Dirty carpets. Asked for a third key card then the others wouldn't work. Had to get them reswiped a dozen times before someone figured out they all had to be done at once. No height indicator into the under ground parking. Jammed my truck under the doorway. Bad location. No place to take your family. Not worth the cheap rate when you have to deal with keeping the bed bugs out of your home when you get back.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeadSledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed at the quality inn on our way to the Dominican. We paid to park our van in there secured parking lot. The morning we left our van had been broken into, we were on our way to the airport and so had no time to deal with it, it's not going anywhere so we left for our two week holiday. When we got back our van was gone. They had it towed (probably didn't want it in the "secure parking" lot for everyone to see) we had to pay $600 to get it out of impound!! The quality inn did nothing to help us out including paying us back. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angiesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Coast Vancouver Airport
#73 of 90 in Vancouver
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
#70 of 90 in Vancouver
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vancouver

Property: Super 8 Vancouver
Address: 725 Marine Dr SE, Vancouver, British Columbia V5X 2T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Little India / Punjabi Market
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing