We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$278
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Burrard(Vancouver)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$338
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$260
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$483
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$434
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$357
$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$263
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveler rating
1,272
661
157
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
661
157
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiva restaurantluxury king roompacific centregreat locationcanada placeseparate showercruise terminalsmall balconyart galleryfour seasonscentral locationcanada linerobson streetvalet parkingexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The Metropolitan is in a great spot close to the waterfront. It was pricey but worth it, even down to the Molten Brown bathroom miniatures, a nice touch. The only thing that I was surprised about was that breakfast wasn't included but there are lots of places to eat down town anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past - great location in downtown Vancouver. Older hotel but they have updated. I traveled with a friend and we had a room with twin beds, for twin beds they were very comfortable! Nice clean big bathroom - perfect for two women. Staff is very friendly, valet, etc.... It's a good hotel in a great location. You can walk to everything. We were there for a game at BC Place and we walked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days (July 1-3, 2013) The location here is PERFECT for getting around all of Vancouver without having to do any driving yourself. Park your car and forget about it! Close to all bus routes and walking distance to Canada Place, Gastown, Chinatown etc. When we arrived, the hotel had a box of gourmet chocolate cookies awaiting us in our room ( Very delish) The room was very clean with a nice bed and roomy washroom. The pool/spa, workout room is very nice and clean, the fitness/locker room was impressive. Very nice doorman and hotel staff!! Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Hot tub is awesome and has a great view!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights before joining our cruise trip for Alaska. We received a very warm welcome on arrival at reception. The check in was quick. We had some disappointed after looking at the small reception as we had some other expectations
But after a short while we started enjoying the place. The staff was very helpful.
The bathroom was very large . It had a separate shower.
We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only stayed here one night before getting on a cruise ship but we enjoyed our stay. The lobby is very chic with a stunning Asian panel/sculpture. The front desk personnel were very nice and the concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations. The Metropolitan is in a great location -we walked to restaurants the day we arrived and it's near Robson Street. If you don't have too much luggage and the weather is nice, you can walk to the cruise terminal.

The room was nicely decorated - modern - and had quite a large bathroom with both a tub and separate shower. We had room for suitcases in the bed/living area and we had a small table with chairs and a settee to sit on. The room also had a tiny balcony to stand on. We were three in the room so a fold out bed had to be brought in for our daughter. It took up any spare room. There is an in-room coffee maker with fake creamer available. The hotel does not include breakfast so you have to dine out.

Even though we only stayed one night, it was a pleasant experience and we would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews