We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, I don't want to go home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Check in was quick and simple, my room (1603) spacious and clean with spacious bathroom and a large comfy bed. I like the touch of the iPod docking station in the room and the Molton Brown toiletries. I used the Gym and the pool, the gym had ample equipment (cardio & free weights)and the pool water was nice and warm.
The location is perfect, right opposite the Pacific centre and only minutes walk from Robson shopping and good restaurants. The Metropolitan will now be my hotel of choice when I'm in Vancouver

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerrardDrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, Director of Sales at Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,989)
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The Metropolitan is in a great spot close to the waterfront. It was pricey but worth it, even down to the Molten Brown bathroom miniatures, a nice touch. The only thing that I was surprised about was that breakfast wasn't included but there are lots of places to eat down town anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past - great location in downtown Vancouver. Older hotel but they have updated. I traveled with a friend and we had a room with twin beds, for twin beds they were very comfortable! Nice clean big bathroom - perfect for two women. Staff is very friendly, valet, etc.... It's a good hotel in a great location. You can walk to everything. We were there for a game at BC Place and we walked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days (July 1-3, 2013) The location here is PERFECT for getting around all of Vancouver without having to do any driving yourself. Park your car and forget about it! Close to all bus routes and walking distance to Canada Place, Gastown, Chinatown etc. When we arrived, the hotel had a box of gourmet chocolate cookies awaiting us in our room ( Very delish) The room was very clean with a nice bed and roomy washroom. The pool/spa, workout room is very nice and clean, the fitness/locker room was impressive. Very nice doorman and hotel staff!! Highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Hot tub is awesome and has a great view!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights before joining our cruise trip for Alaska. We received a very warm welcome on arrival at reception. The check in was quick. We had some disappointed after looking at the small reception as we had some other expectations
But after a short while we started enjoying the place. The staff was very helpful.
The bathroom was very large . It had a separate shower.
We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We only stayed here one night before getting on a cruise ship but we enjoyed our stay. The lobby is very chic with a stunning Asian panel/sculpture. The front desk personnel were very nice and the concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations. The Metropolitan is in a great location -we walked to restaurants the day we arrived and it's near Robson Street. If you don't have too much luggage and the weather is nice, you can walk to the cruise terminal.

The room was nicely decorated - modern - and had quite a large bathroom with both a tub and separate shower. We had room for suitcases in the bed/living area and we had a small table with chairs and a settee to sit on. The room also had a tiny balcony to stand on. We were three in the room so a fold out bed had to be brought in for our daughter. It took up any spare room. There is an in-room coffee maker with fake creamer available. The hotel does not include breakfast so you have to dine out.

Even though we only stayed one night, it was a pleasant experience and we would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and found the location to be perfect. Our room was never too far from anywhere we wanted to walk to. The bathroom was one of the best I've seen in city hotels. Huge counter space that allows you to easily spread out. They even fixed the water pressure problem we noticed the first night. Wow! The only ding is the bed was squeaky... I'd be happy to stay here again on pleasure or business.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AG_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,503 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,675 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $159 - $920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing