We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Metropolitan is located right in the core of Vancouver. Perfect for us as we just came back from a cruise and needed to stay over for a few days in Vancouver. Across the Street there is a great shopping Mall and walking to Robson Avenue for more great shopping and restaurants. The Hotel is very clean, the beds are really comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel has limited opening hours so you need to go out for breakfast or lunch. Not a problem if you are up to a bit of walking. My husband and I will go back when in Vancouver.

We got to the hotel early because of our cruise and we were given out room early in the morning, so we could settle. This was so appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've stayed here twice this year already and it's been fantastic both times. When I booked for the first time I had no intentions of staying here the second time as I had accommodation lined up elsewhere but after how fantastic the staff, food, room and hotel in general was I was adamant on returning.

Great location, friendly staff, always accommodating and AMAZING value for downtown Vancouver!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipzker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Met in Vancouver again while driving thru BC, was a good decision cuz the customer service / room is still excellent. The Met is central to everthing from waterfront to pacific mall, and stanley park is very short drive away. We arrived about hour and half early before check in and the lady ( forgot her name ) at front desk was very helpful got us the room, without quoting 'check in policy' and gave us a great room with view.

Thank Ejcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you want to be centrally located in downtown Vancouver and not pay an arm and a leg, the Metropolitan is a good choice. We stayed overnight to watch a hockey game. Room was well-appointed and quiet, and the concierge was extremely helpful - even telling us where we could buy a bottle of wine! As others have noted, very friendly staff who gave us a free room upgrade.

Room Tip: Make sure you check online for the best prices. With Expedia we paid just $136 including tax, good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdn_traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great location and excellent service. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile and were very welcoming. We stayed in a luxury king and the room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. What a fine establishment! Don't change a thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldfinch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We really loved staying at this hotel even though we were only there for 3 nights. The concierge were so helpful and very informative. Nothing was ever a trouble. Our room was lovely and very clean and our bed was very comfortable. We will definitely be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMidgyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This boutique hotel is everything you want. Great, helpful and friendly staff from the front desk to the doormen. The bed was so comfortable and I absolutely loved the radio that played soothing sounds (think waves crashing, rain falling). I ended up getting upgraded to a luxury king and the bathroom was all that a girl can ask for. Spacious marble counters, a separate shower area and tub. Bath products smelled heavenly.

It's located right across from the Pacific Centre and is within a 2 minute walk to the Art Gallery. It's about @ $40 taxi ride to the airport.

Definitely will want to come back to this hotel the next time I need a place to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdigian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $156 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing