We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$384
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$277
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$284
$274
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$434
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$236
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$554
$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$366
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$453
$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,144 results
Traveler rating
1,263
651
156
46
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,263
651
156
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiva restaurantluxury king roomgreat locationpacific centrecanada placesmall balconyart galleryfour seasonscomfortable bedcentral locationcanada linerobson streetvalet parkingexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againan upgradebit dated
Filter
Updating list...
1,258 - 1,263 of 2,144 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the Metropolitan for two nights and as we were catching the Via Rail train to Toronto at 8.30pm we also had a late checkout on our last day $80 plus tax. Worth it we felt, as killing time without the convenience of a room is so hard.

We were on the 12th floor with pleasant city views. The bedlinen was great, the room spacious and the shower good. We didn't experience any noise from adjoining rooms, but we found the traffic noise intrusive until we noticed one of the sliding doors wasn't closed properly. The location is an easy walk to all the interesting precincts.

There is also a well equipped gym and a pool

So all good from our point of view.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

What a fantastic find!

Typically, my wife and I stay at Fairmont properties. We''ve had the pleasure of staying at all four hotels in Vancouver over the years. However, with our two little kids traveling with us this time, we felt we needed a better balance between price and luxury. We found it at the Metropolitan!

Originally booked into a superior king, upon arrival we found that room to be just a bit to small for the four of us. One call to the front desk was all it took and within 15 minutes, Sabrina had us moved to a Junior Suite which was absolutely perfect!

Location couldn't be better for little families. Close to the sky train and shopping at the Pacific Centre. Service was excellent! Hotel was quiet and peaceful at night. Pool was great although no real shallow end for kids to play in. Not a big deal though. Wonderful view through the curved skylight!

Wonderful stay, we will be back! Thanks for the great memories!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suit if traveling with young children.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent property, well located in downtown Vancouver, close to major shopping and great eateries. Room (I got a junior suite on sale) was spacious and well laid out. Amenities were excellent. Room was quite comfortable. Service at check in and out was excellent. I have eaten in their restaurant and found it very good though the menu seemed a little light on choice for food and wine. At $190 the price is about right for downtown. Good spot for a businessman though a family on vacation might find it a little pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Bought a Travel Zoo deal for our one night stay at The Met on a Saturday. We live local but wanted to be a tourist in our own city for a change. The hotel is right downtown Vancouver at a great location for shopping, restaurants and transit. Reservations were easily made and we were also able to check in a few hours earlier. The valet parking was fast, concierge attentive and the front desk very polite and professional.
Good location for North Shore visits to Lonsdale Quay & Grouse Mountain, close enough to walk to Historic Gastown, and near our beautiful Stanley Park!

The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and clean. Our deluxe room was well kept and very large. Comfortable bed (king size) and pillows. Two small problems, the towels were a bit scratchy (could use some fabric softener) and the air conditioner did not seem to work. Room was a bit stuffy during the night.

The pool was great for lap swimming, warm and clean as was the whirlpool. Small gym for those who want to work out there.
We also ate at the Diva restaurant but youll have to see another review for that! Did enjoy the meal.

Check out was easy, quick to get our car. And even though the Sun Run was happening that morning, with the traffic rerouting around the hotel...we were out of the downtown core in no time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennedy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights on our first trip to Vancouver. Found that the location was very central for downtown...and everything was fairly close (or easily reached by train or bus near the hotel). For example, it was just a few short blocks to the free shuttle to Capilano. Across the street is Pacific Center (underground mall and train stop) - this is the Canada Line, which goes straight to and from the Airport. A couple blocks will get you to Barrard station for the Millenium Line and a short trip to China Town. From there is an awesome Bakery (coconut buns...need I say more) and Dr Sun Yet Sen's Ming style Chinese Garden (oldest one outside China). Also the service here is excellent...and very friendly. When we are in Vancouver again, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews