We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great localtion & excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Metropolitan's location is perfect; downtown, close to everything! The service was excellent from the doorman, to the front desk, housekeeping & room service! The room is a nice size and has iPod player/charger, good internet and a deep tub. I will be back!

Room Tip: Love their 1 bedroom suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Arrived late morning after 21 hrs flying from Australia. Took the air train from Vancouver airport and arrived pretty tired. Greeted by friendly and welcoming staff and into bedroom very quickly. Room was clean with nice view from 15th floor over city. Looking forward to rest of stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Michaelmo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent an evening in town and stayed the night. I found the service to be excellent. When we came down from our room to head out, it was raining. I asked to borrow an umbrella - but they were out. However, without hesitation the Concierge told me to wait, ran up to my room, and grabbed the umbrella from my closet. To me this was a distinct service difference that sets the Met above other hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike154949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had planned a Christmas night downtown. The staff at the Met did everything possible to make it a memorable trip. The weather was awful, but the staff made sure that we had umbrella's to stay dry. They were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and everything we could need.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting. Hotel is very clean and service is great. The rate was very reasonable and the hotel is very well located (although not on the waterfront). Would definitely stay here again. Did not have a chance to eat in the restaurant but I will do so for sure the next time I'm in Vancouver.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank TheAvatar_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a one king junior suite for a one night stay this past weekend. The suite proved the perfect place to spend an evening celebrating a birthday with a few friends, the size of the suite was great for visiting with about 6 others. The hotel is beautiful, the staff and service were wonderful, and we felt they really went above and beyond in making this birthday stay special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerulean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We generally stay at the Pan Pacific or Fairmont but this trip we chose to do something different and stay at the Metrpoltan. Location is excellent, rates are reasonable, rooms clean and comfortable.
We will definately return.
Leah in sales made our trip a memorable one by addressing many details we had not even thought of. She is clearly an expert in her field and I highly recommend her being your contact for packages etc.
David, the concierge, also went above and beyond expectations and took care of sll of our dinner reservations, event travel etc.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,694 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,673 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $166 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing