We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
port moody bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Friendly staff from the door men to front desk and in between. Outstanding feature - when I asked for extra time for late check out the response was " sure how much time would you like?" and she gave an extra hour " do you need more?". The response we've gotten at other hotels this year have been "I don't know..I can possibly squeeze 20min for you" with eyes rolling or "I can give you an hour for an extra fee" or the plain old "no I'm sorry"(times up you gotta go..)
If you have a relaxing time at a Hotel its nice to leave unrushed.
Bonus points for letting us take our bikes to our room (they were foldable)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank koda1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    558
    121
    31
    23
See reviews for
235
769
113
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Nice front desk and bellman - good service. Room was pretty good size, but a little dark. I visited other rooms and they were quite nice. Some with amazing views from their windows. Like most places, I guess it depends on which room you get.
Good amenities in room, and good internet service.
Overall, a very comfortable short stay, albeit a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

As a four star hotel you could not ask for more. The rooms are great, it has a first class restaurant and the staff are very obliging. The situation is a real plus, close to train and restaurants and coffee shops. It is a very easy place to base yourself in this city. Bonus is free wifi. We are really happy to give this hotel a five star rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMcDonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We picked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor and not being able to stay at our first choice hotel in Vancouver. Have to say we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and despite overlooking a building site where the workmen were just a floor below working in the building to the left of us, we had everything we needed. From the huge comfy bed and quality furnishings to the thick robes and moltan brown toiletries. The rooms were kept spotless and the friendly staff were there on hand to help if we needed anything. We had lots of activities planned so did not get a chance to use the pool or other facilities in the hotel and breakfast was not included in our package so we didnt use the restaurant during our stay, so cannot comment on the service there. We would definitely choose this hotel again if we are lucky enough to return to this great city.

Room Tip: Our room on 17th floor was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

First time at the Metropolitan Hotel and we found it a good experience. Great central location, friendly and helpful staff and a delicious continental breakfast.

Good size room and very comfortable King bed. We were on the 12th floor and did not find it noisy.

We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josibredin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very good value, staff are very helpful and polite. My wife and I could not
fault this hotel on any point.
From the time we arrived until our departure we enjoyed every second. The bar is very good and
the food is out of this world.

Try it yourself, we would go back time and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekclark2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our first time at this hotel and I would return. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. We were only the one night, but the staff were enthusiastically welcoming,..thoughtful and helpful. Great location as well

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,372 reviews
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Property: Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing