We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, perfect location, attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My partner and I held our wedding in Vancouver in August 2011, wanted a city-centre hotel, and decided that our entire wedding party (17 people, including us) would stay at The Metropolitan Hotel. We could not have made a better choice!
Every aspect of our stay - from our advance-planning phone calls/emails made from overseas before arriving, to the small details of the concierge service, bell service and banqueting team taking care if us and our guests - was perfectly handled by the hotel's expert staff, under the superb guidance of the charming and dedicated Catering Sales Manager, Natalie and Head Concierge, Oliver.
This is a hotel at which the staff take time to remember the guests' names, to follow up diligently on every request, to show flexibility and cordiality in handling matters as they arise, and to anticipate their guests' needs as any good hotel should.
You can imagine one's wedding is an occasion when one just wants things to 'happen' as they should! The Metropolitan Hotel made this happen for us and made the wedding couple and their guests feel special and cherished along the way.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 4th Floor have private outdoor terraces. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArchitectHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,514 - 1,520 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

The Metropolitan's staff are a strong selling point for this Hotel. From the Concierge team through to the dining room staff all are friendly, helpful and professional. We stayed on the fourth floor in a well appointed and maintained spacious room. Overall a very good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms appeae to be of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beekeeper16328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

After spending time in remote BC, a weekend in Vancouver spent exploring the city was made even better by staying at the Metropolitan. The price was excellent, service was super and this place is Clean, Comfortable and Classy. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestengkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at the Metropolitan at the end of August and loved it - the perfect city hotel. Fantastic location (close to Gastown which we visited nightly) and accommodation was lovely, great staff too. Our first time in Vancouver and would go back in an instant. nice to have the pool and jacuzzi to relax in after a day of eating great food and drinking local beer. Foodwise we explored and were more than happy with the chain restaurants Earls and Cactus City Club (the latter was the best I thought) which compared well with some of the more 'boutique' style eateries. Plus all the great breweries like Steamworks. Do try the Six Acre bar just by the statue of Gassy Jack. We hired bikes round Stanley Park, visited Granville Island (more beer!), Grouse Mountain - all the touristy things were well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Only stayed here one night, but would love to stay here again. Sleek and modern. Just very nice overall. Good location. Nice service.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jackarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

It was an awesome sr=tay again at the Met in Vancouver. We were in for a conference at another hotel, but we decided to stay at the Met because of our stay in July. Not only were we met with the same welcome mat, but we were upgraded to a suite with an awesome view. The people at the Met truely care about your stay and do anything toi accomodate your every whim. Thanks again to all the staff at the Met, fro the doorman and all the staff in the front area and to the House cleaning staff, Thank you for being you and making us feel like we were at home.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and very comfortable. We did not know anyone else was in the Hotel. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWD2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The overall service, accommodation and dining was outstanding. The staff was very
friendly and helpful. We only stayed for two nights, but I plan to go back to Vancouver
and the Metropolitan would be my choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,846 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Address: 645 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $163 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver is a luxury full service hotel in one of the best locations that the city has to offer. Arriving at Vancouver International Airport, take the Canada Line to Vancouver City Centre Station and from there, we are a mere two minute walk. 197 luxurious guest rooms and suites await you, all which feature extra large marble bathrooms; most of which feature separate bathtub and showers. Connecting rooms are available, as well as an array of suites. Diva at the Met, is the hotel’s iconic restaurant, serving the finest in local seafood, meats, poultry, vegan and gluten free dishes. Nightly specials in the lounge attract both a local and international crowd nightly. Our staff anxiously await your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing