We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation at in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation at in Vancouver”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Great location, beautiful accommodations and friendly personnel.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,864
    1,229
    270
    82
    36
See reviews for
728
1,066
207
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We travelled from australia for 20 hours, and this place was heaven as we entered the door. Rooms were immaculate and roomy! Beds were better than mine at home, bathroom fully renovated classy and elegant throughout. Two beds and Study area. Best location, walking distance to transport and the harbour and robson street for shopping food. We got a discount so was well worth it! Staff were friendly and helpful also. Will be back if the price is still good!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2010. This hotel is amazing. It is so beautiful. Our room was beautifully decorated in greys and blacks. I love the floor to ceiling windows and our view was breathtaking. The room was very clean along with the bathroom. It is in a great location. We were a very short drive from Stanley Park. My only complaint was the cost of parking. We were charged $50 a night for valet parking. The pool was clean and a big hit with my daughter. We will definately stay here again when we visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The Hyatt Vancouver is a beautiful hotel in an amazing city. I don't really have any complaints about the room or amenities. It was a little pricey, but I guess that is to be expected in a large city. My major complaint is that I purchased the business plan which included free internet, free calls within Cananda and the U.S., free bottle of water each day and free buffet breakfast each day (not including tip). You would think that they could get their computer system to remove these charges automatically, but my final bill was wrong. They didn't remove any of my breakfast charges. I also had to ask the front desk for the maid to bring me waters each day. After I drank my first 2 bottles, she just didn't bother bringing any more, even though I was there for 5 days. And to use the internet, you still have to click that you agree to pay $11.95 a day (or whatever the daily fee was) when you log-in. It doesn't give you the option of stating you are on the business plan, so this creates a bit of confussion as one might fear being charged for the internet even though it is included in the business plan. They need to fine tune their business plan to make it seamless for the traveller.
Their are lots of restaurants nearby. The waterfront is only 3-4 blocks away and their is a great waterfront walkway/bikeway called the Seawall that begins beside the convention center - right down the street from the hotel. This walkway follows the waterfront all the way to Stanley Park. Then you can run for 5.5 miles around the perimeter of Stanley Park. It is a beautiful Park. We went to Capilano suspension bridge, but I felt this was way overrated - especially if you have ever walked across a pedestrian suspension bridge. There is really nothing noteworthy there. We also went up to Grouse Mountain. Not much to do there either, but it did offer nice views of Vancouver and the surrounding valley/plain. And they had two grizzly bears which were neat to view. Vancouver itself was probably the most beautiful city I have ever seen and also the cleanest. I just wish I had more time to visit more outlying areas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilburno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The location of the hotel is great. There's plenty of small theaters and small shops. The harbor is also only a couple blocks away. Great place if you like to walk around. Driving is not so fun. There's a lot on one-way streets and some are really congested due to the city removing lanes for pedestrian/bicycle traffic.

The hotel is nicely decorated with nice rooms. I love the self check-in idea for Hyatt Place where the stay is economical, but I didn't care for it when I was forced to do so at this hotel. I even waited for someone at the desk and when they became available I was told to go to the kiosk. Staff should realize that I was standing there because I didn't want to use the kiosk. All other interactions with staff were great.

Another BIG gripe about the hotel is the parking. It's hard to find out where to go when you first arrive and then it's very expensive.

My last negative point pertains to all high-dollar hotels. They have no right to charge for internet when cheaper brand hotels give it for free. Here the internet fee was $15/day

End notes: take some form of public transportation to the hotel and plan on exploring by foot.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yargnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Northern most Key - Mil-wau-key
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed for one night before departing for a cruise. I was looking for a nice hotel with a decent price and the Hyatt fit the bill! We did not use the parking, internet, fitness center, or pool, so I have no idea what kind of value they were. We wanted location, location, location and the Hyatt was perfect.

I asked for early check-in, since I knew we would arrive before normal check in time. Room was exactly as requested and ready when we arrived! We had a room with a balcony it was just as described.

The bathroom was very nice, but I did not like the rainfall shower head...not enough water pressure for my taste.

Breakfast was included with our package and it was excellent!

Yes, I would do it again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The rooms and public spaces have been beautifully updated. The bed was really comfortable. There are a lot of gorgeous hotels in downtown Vancouver but this one is just as comfortable but much more reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again. There is a nice lounge and a Starbucks in the lobby. Safe underground parking. Easy to see from several blocks away so we didn't get lost :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,474 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,160 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Property: Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing