We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Everything you'd expect from a Hyatt. A wonderful, downtown location complimented by a very conscientious service staff. Sites and restaurants were a short walk away and the concierge was exceptional. Thank you. We had a wonderful stay despite the dodgy weather. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Alan S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service from our concierge was exceptional. We hope the next time you come to stay with us the weather cooperates better!

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,800
    1,202
    256
    79
    33
See reviews for
707
1,040
200
1,031
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. This is really a first class hotel located right in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The staff are extremely friendly and certainly seem to be very focused on ensuring that you enjoy your stay. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. The hotel has two restaurants. I had lunch in one and dinner in the other. In both cases both the food and service were outstanding. I would not hesitate to stay here again if in Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeogProfOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear GeogProfOH,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It is also great to hear that you had the chance to dine with us in both of our restaurants and that both of them were outstanding! We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Brandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Front desk staff very friendly and efficient. They were very accommodating and went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The location is spot on and convenient to shops, restaurants, Coal Harbour and Gastown. My children loved the high tech elevator system!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Fog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The first thing I noticed about this hotel was the elevator system. Maybe I'm just funny, but I thought it was kind of awesome that you could punch in your room number and the display will show you which elevator to go to, and then it will take you directly to your floor (rather than waiting for the next one and having to stop at every single floor for everyone else rushing on to the elevator). Aside from that, our room was well appointed, nice size for a couple, comfortable bed. Our view was of downtown Vancouver, which is fine, but would have rather been looking at Coal Harbour. Speaking of which, was an easy walk from our hotel. I would definitely stay again the next time we're in Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeezPulelehua27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I checked into the hotel and left my car in valet parking fr 3 days - did not take it out once until I checked out. The car came back damaged. Clearly new damages since there was a red smudge where the car was dented. The hotel and their insurance company refused to do anything at all about it - said that they had no idea what went on in their parking lot over the 3 days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here in January. There was a mix up with our room when we arrived but the manager took great care of us. What could have been a disaster was met with professional service. We were given a room with a balcony. Rooms were very clean and well layed out. Front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We were offered breakfast at the hotel which was nice. The breakfast room is bright and relaxing offering buffet or a la carte. May have been over priced if we were paying but that is expected in a hotel such as the Hyatt. Close to public transit, Gas town, etc. Taxi's always waiting. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaway_Seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent 3 notes @ Hyatt in downtown Vancouver. Well trained & very helpful staff. Had room on 24th floor which presented great views of both the harbor & downtown areas, but on last night had to walk down all 24 floors after fire alarms went off @ 2:37 am! Thankfully turned out to be a false alarm & hotel staff handled it well, but with a wake up call for 5 to catch flight, not much rest was had that night. Plus, plus, plus….Starbucks in lobby. Yay! Oh, they did comp my movie that was interrupted due to the false fire alarm. Yes!

Room Tip: Higher floors definitely give best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marthag1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,419 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Property: Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing