We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$443
$372
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$346
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$295
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$448
$387
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$237
$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$363
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$538
$463
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,954)
Filter reviews
3,954 results
Traveler rating
2,127
1,380
309
93
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,127
1,380
309
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationburrard stationbalcony roomtim hortonsshower headcanada placethe club loungedrug storewithin walking distancestanley parkrain showerhigh floorper daymodern hotelheart of downtownfew blocksconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
2,448 - 2,453 of 3,954 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

What you would expect for a hotel as rated but Guests be warned, they charge $20 for the use of a travel adaptor!
We wanted to leave our luggage on check out for later departure but there was no porter at the post. We were touring Canada for 3 weeks and had stayed in several other hotels have excellent service. Hyatt have to raise there service a bit to match the others we have been.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear oytravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our service was not at the level that you expected, and if you have time, can you please reach out to me directly at brandi.lasanen@hyatt.com, to let me know if there were any specific challenges that you experienced other than the challenge with storing your luggage. I would also like to clarify that the $20 for the travel adaptor is a deposit that is refunded once the adaptor is returned to our front desk.

We hope that should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A really sweet woman named Monette helped check us into our rooms, she was sweet and pleasant, we needed two rooms for our stay and she was able to help us with that and getting them on the same floor near each other.

The rooms were large with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms.
We were a few blocks away from the waterfront and were able to walk down to it with no trouble at all. At the same time we were near the skytrain and it was easy for us to hop on and meet the rest of our party at the airport. We had a nice room with a balcony and a view of the city, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here two years ago and again recently. I really like this hotel. Its location is great and it manages to be modern and contemporary without being "too hip". The service is good and the restaurant, Mosaics, is great - bright and airy, nice service, and makes me not mind eating at a hotel restaurant. My only complaint about this hotel is that the gym is too small - everytime I went in the morning it was crowded and I had to wait for a treadmill and there's not a lot of space to stretch. Having said that, the rooftop whirlpool is a nice touch and they've done the best they can with the space that they have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrASToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear DrASToronto,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate you coming back to our hotel after staying with us two years prior. I am happy that you had as enjoyable of a stay as you did during your last visit. I wanted to let you know that we are going to be expanding our fitness centre in 2014, so we hope that the next time you stay with us, you have the opportunity to enjoy our larger fitness area.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was in Hyatt Regency Vancouver for my honeymoon. This hotel is right in the middle of town, right close to the Canada Place. Perfect if you have to catch a cruise. Very clean, very nice view, concierge very kind and giving us all kind of informations. There is a starbucks coffee right inside, very convenient in the morning for breakfast and for free wi-fi 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Right in the heart of downtown, minutes walk from the, water front, Robson St. shopping, high tea at the Hotel Vancouver, the Art Gallery, ect. Love the rooms, spacious bathroom, modern feel, and very comfortable beds. The new elevator system takes getting used to, you'll see what i mean. Have been here many times service is generally excellent and will be back again.

If you have breakfast at the hotel, it is a bit pricey, go ala carte and try the crab Benedict, excellent.

Room Tip: Lower floors (i.e 7th) have rooms with large balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ottawa_uhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews