We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Situated in the heart of the downtown, you can go anywhere around conveniently. Stayed there before my Alaskan Cruise trip. The service was great as per Hyatt standard, with clean and spacious room, great bed and amenities. Stanley park and harbor just around the corner as well as shopping district. Free Internet in the lobby close to Starbucks and the breakfast was in the high quality. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose the room with the view of the harbor and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,362 - 2,368 of 3,797 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights on the Labor Dy weekend. Staff very courteous and friendly. Restaurant Mosaic was excellent . Rooms modern and comfortable. Location in easy walking distance of water front and great dinning. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murphys1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great room with a balcony and obstructed view of the mountains. Fast room service. Nice staff. Stingy on the bathroom samples. Walkable to many tourist destinations. Highly recommend this hotel.Ask for the balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On business in Vancouver and this hotel is very professionally run.From the reception to the food and beverage,it was a well pile machine and the hotel was full 600 rooms I think.No lineups as the staff was very efficient.Special mention to the Club floor which is very good value and highly recommended.Breakfast and reception snacks were of very good quality

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelieR118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In preparation for our Alaskan Cruise on Royal Caribbean Ship......it was highly recommended that we stay at the Hyatt Regency in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. We were most certainly NOT disappointed from the moment we stepped out of the taxi. We were pleasantly greeted within moments. The receptionist had a very bright and happy smile in addition to her very professional manner of taking care of our every need. The room was nothing less than beautiful through and through. The king size bed was extremely comfortable, the rest room was spotless and VERY modern in appearance. Much of what I would expect from the Hyatt Regency. This hotel deserves the very best rating all the way around. I shall return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Henry S,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you are planning on returning again for a future stay. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team here at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt as a Diamond Member twice in the past 2 weeks. We got Diamond status due to my spouse's number of stays at their establishments.

Had a great stay both times. Amazing comfortable beds. Both times we had a balcony with lovely view. 1st night we were on the 30th floor, second night on the 33rd floor with an executive suite. They upgrades us on our second night stay as our room was not ready at 4. We waited and at 6 is still was not ready....so we were upgraded. What a room. I am going to email the hotel and ask them the name of the mattress in the suite so I can buy one.

As a diamond member you also get some hospitality services on the 29th floor. Breakfast (cold boiled eggs; oatmeal; juices; variety coffee machine; cheeses; bagels; fruit, etc.) In the evening, there are appetizers and cocktails - you mix yourself and fill out the card for your room. Wine $5; Beer $4. There is also always bottled water available and you can bring one back to your room.

I sat in the lobby for awhile in the morning and there was a good vibe/buzz.

Parking was expensive, one night, over $50.

The staff were helpful with the luggage, to the rooms and out of the vehicles.

Will definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: 3301 and 3007 were both lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GanderGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear GanderGirl,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stays with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your two visits to our hotel, and that you had a chance to experience the Regency Club during your stays. All of our beds are Hyatt Grand Beds, and there is information on purchasing them on the Hyatt at Home website. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice location for exploring Vancouver. We enjoyed a nice view from our room. Nice amenities. Very comfortable bed, comforter and pillows. I had an absolutely wonderful "banana split" in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyager2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,559 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,333 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $173 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing