We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey but well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located a short walk from the convention center and waterfront this hotel is just what the business person wants. Clean, well appointed rooms a nice bar and lounge and Starbucks in the lobby.

Although the restaurant serves breakfast it is expensive. The buffet is overpriced at $26 ++. In addition the bar is lovely and the drinks are expensive but not over the top. However the bar menu is expensive salty food only. So it is a good place to relax after work, but ask for the restaurant menu for a snack not the bar emnu.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,485 - 2,491 of 3,797 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked the regency club package which included a room on the 29th floor with a balcony and a breath taking view of downtown and water. The package also included access to Regency club which served drinks and Hors d'oeuvres in the evening and continental breakfast in the morning. I thought that was great deal. The hotel is in the middle of downtown with walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. There is also a mall with great boutiques attached to the hotel. I loved Bellisima and shopped there couple of times during my stay.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms with Balconies are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank va408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food was good and the room was nice. The service was with style and those who served did make a serious effort to please. We were there several days with a tour group so naturally we were busy. People were watching us. A lady swung her pocketbook from the back of her chair in the downstairs bar--a theif grabbed it and ran. So you do have to be "aware" at all times. This is a very tall glass hotel which is pretty to look at from the street. From your room you have a view. There are many amenities within your room so it rates many stars! It was close to many downtown shops and events. Easy to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Tour group planned it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our one night stay was fine. No major wow factors but put up to the usual very good standards we have come to expect of Hyatts. We were disappointed that the Regency Club charged for drinks and this is the first time we have experienced this in Hyatt Hotels all round the world. Is the start of the end of the Regency Club proposition? The appeal of this service has always been the free drinks - if we have to pay we may as well go down to the main bar where there is waiter service, a bigger range of drinks, sometimes entertainment and always a better ambience.

Gym was good and the evening meal in the restaurant was great. Excellent location. 200 CAD per night cheaper than the equivalent at the Fairmont Pacific Rim over the road.

No sea view and surprisingly noisy traffic even on the 29th floor. Tough decision next time we visit - Hyatt or Fairmont?

Room Tip: As high as possible as the traffic is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walnut20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed in the Hyatt Regency Downtown Vancouver for business and was quite impressed. Service was excellent, from check in through check out. The room was spacious, attractive, quiet and very comfortable. Bath was very good, and amenities such as the wired internet access and TV were first rate. Location was also excellent, right in the heart of downtown Vancouver near shopping, dining and the waterfront area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJBilotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hyatt and were very impressed. The staff on arrival were very helpful, our room was a good size with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was a good size and everything was very clean. The hotel is close to everything from a 15 min walk to waterfront which is great to shopping and restaurants nearby. There are also coffee and eating places like Starbucks and McDonalds closeby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked the first 2 nights of our Canada honeymoon though Hotwire and got this hotel. I was more than happy that it turned out to be this one going by the reviews I'd read and the photos from other guests. We were very happy as soon as we checked in, as the very nice gentlemen at the desk named Andrew, upgraded us to a nicer room with a balcony once he discovered we were on our honeymoon. The room was spotless, with everything you could need. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The location is great with most of downtown vancouver accessible by foot or sky train/bus. Even through Hotwire, the hotel was expensive in our eyes but it is right in the city centre so it's expected. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachie_poo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,662 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,559 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,333 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $173 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing