We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just stayed at the Hyatt and after staying at several different hotels in Vancouver, I found that this was one of the best upper end hotels in the whole city. The rooms were very nice and we were given a balcony room with a great view for no extra charge. Beds are fantastic, slept like a baby. Used the very well equiped spotless fitness room with high end machines (loved the cold towels they kept in the fridge for after your work out). Had the breakfast buffet and the food was good but I would probably skip next time due to not being a big breakfast eater. This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring almost everthing in the city. If you can't get a room here try the Coast Coal Harbour as its almost as nice. Thanks Hyatt.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a balcony room (great veiws and nice for evening relaxation
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdog1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear bigdog1008,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be "one of the best in Vancouver"! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,676)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,655 - 2,661 of 3,676 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is such a convenient property, right by the skytrain. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Much to do, (shopping - mall attached, restaurants, attractions), within walking distance, and everything else available through their great transit system. Staff was very attentive, knowlegeable and accomodating.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for great views of the city.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Was a very average hotel. Nothing really special. Thought the shower was horrible. The water comes straight down on you from above and the soap on your body takes forever to come off. The elavator always took forever to come. I believe they had five but when I would get on, there would be about 4 other groups waiting for the same elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toshinobu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our first stop in Canada during our three weeks travelling around. It is in a great position for all amenities and walking to either shop or the river frontage took only a few minutes. The staff are very professional and the rooms excellent nothing is too much trouble, and once you get the hang of the elevators it is a simple job. Eating there was also good and staff very attentive. Room was excellent and spotless. Well done Hyatt will be staying here on the last day of our vacation as well.

Room Tip: We had a room on 15 th floor looking out towards Robson Street
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear Robert P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will be joining us again soon! I will be sure to share your kind words with our team at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hotel is located 5 mins walk from the water front where cruise ships dock, rooms are very clean and modern, the staff are very friendly, the concerige and reception staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, there is a Starbucks in the hotel and a shopping mall attached to the hotel, the hotel bar is on level up and over looks reception, the bar is in my opinion a little over priced but they do have a wide range of choice, would use this hotel for both work and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I spent 2 nights here at the start of the month, and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are spotless, clean, well furnished and the views of the city skyline are amazing with the full floor windows.

The location is excellent, only 2 blocks from the train station that goes to the airport. There is a Starbucks within the lobby of the hotel however next door there is a 24hr Tim hortons and a 24hr McDonalds, ideal if you want a bite to eat if dont want to spend a fortune on Starbucks. Behind the hotel there is a bus stop for the main tour bus companies which take you all around the city and stanley park.

Im not sure what the usual price per night is but I got it for £105.00 per night through lastminute and if I were to get the same rate again I would defenetly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judge_Strathern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear alan1986,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that ours is one of the best hotels that you have stayed in, and that you found our rooms to be spotless and the location excellent. We certainly hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My daughter, husband and I took a short weekend trip to Vancouver, this hotel was right in the city, surrounded by many eateries and shopping. Concierge service was efficient with spot on recommendations for food and activities. They even helped by telling us where we could take the car, and where they recommended the bus and walking instead. The elevators were fast due to an electronic system, directing you to a particular elevator for your floor. Although there wasn't WiFi in the room, there was a Starbucks in the lobby which had free WiFi. We had three people in our room, with 2 double beds, it had a small area for coffee and dressing, with a spacious bathroom, and so much room to move around and not be in each other's way. Parking cost are complicated though, and quite expensive, check with the front desk.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room that was very spacious, quiet and comfortable, on the 25th floor. It was...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearls60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear pearls60,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass on you compliments to our Concierge team. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver, that we can welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,074 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,361 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Address: 655 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $196 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 644
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan. Urbane. Stylish. From the moment you arrive at the Four Diamond Hyatt Regency Vancouver, it’s clear there’s more here than meets the eye. Be treated to plush amenities and uncompromising service in a downtown Vancouver hotel that boasts the largest guestrooms, most impressive meeting and event facilities, romantic wedding venues, and accomplished catering staff of any accommodation in Vancouver.Help green the planet with a stay at Hyatt Regency Vancouver. The first downtown hotel to be awarded five keys, the highest rating, by the HAC Green Key Program our Vancouver Hyatt uses the services of Bullfrog Power (100% green electricity from wind power) for all its meeting rooms.Let the luxurious Hyatt Regency Vancouver be your ideal starting point to explore everything this dynamic city offers. Freshly updated to reflect the excitement and vibrancy of Vancouver, our hotel is surrounded by the bustling business center; moments from unique shops and engaging entertainment. For business travel or vacation, reward yourself with a stay at the favored choice of hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hyatt Vancouver
Vancouver Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing