We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leesa V
Vancouver

Excellent location. Clean rooms, very helpful staff.

Review of Moda Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 4, 2019
I really appreciated this hotel. The rooms are renovated and have the rare and amazing architecture that means no sounds heard from hallways or outside, ensuring a peaceful and quiet rest.
The staff here are filled with knowledge and are very friendly. The rooms and common areas were immaculately clean. Highly recommend this location.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $290
  • Official Site
    $345
0.2 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$227
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $206
  • Vio.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $206
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
$285
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
  • Official Hotel
    $298
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$227
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $235
  • Agoda.com
    $206
  • Hotels.com
    $235
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
$223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $223
  • ZenHotels.com
    $187
  • Hotels.com
    $223
0.4 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
$293
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $252
  • Expedia.com
    $252
  • Agoda.com
    $259
0.5 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$263
$249
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $250
  • Vio.com
    $249
0.3 miles from Moda Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$294
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $294
  • ZenHotels.com
    $251
  • Vio.com
    $294
0.6 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $254
  • Priceline
    $254
0.6 miles from Moda Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$351
  • Expedia.com
    $304
  • Official Site
    $366
  • Vio.com
    $354
0.7 miles from Moda Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
224
488
299
88
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
488
299
88
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are small an older hotel front desk staff coffee maker heart of downtown granville island concert cruise alaska
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Moda isn’t fancy, doesn’t have all the amenities of the large hotels. However, our suite was well appointed with the nicest rain head shower I’ve ever experienced. Rooms are well insulated, which is good since it’s on a busy city street. Best of all were the staff. We encountered a slight snafu with a broken elevator (our room was across the street from the main hotel building). There was a delay in us being able to get up to our room when we returned after a late night out. The manager was so apologetic, worked as quickly as he could to fix the situation, and even provided us with a free breakfast and late check out at 2pm. He couldn’t have done anymore to turn the situation around and we sincerely appreciated it!

We ate breakfast at Cibu, and watched the NFL playoff game and had lunch at the Red Card sports bar. Both had good food and friendly service.

We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank kristieshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

The historic Moda Hotel was a perfect spot downtown for us when we were visiting Vancouver BC! We stayed two nights there: Dec 17th & 18th. The staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful. The room is old but quaint, but we had really no major complaints. The heater wasn't working correctly (it was 84 degrees F when we got there!) so we had to call the front desk. A maintenance guy came up right away and tried to fix it. They offered to move us to a different room (an upgrade!) - that was very nice to offer! We declined, though, and they brought us a free-standing heater and also a fan. It turned out we never needed the heater at all! The windows opened out to the street which was cool. The interior of the building was definitely "antique" - some unique designs and fixtures can be seen. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank julaPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

We bought a two night special on Social Shopper for this Vancouver hotel. Never stayed before and curious about the location and the style of this hotel.

It turned out to be much better than we thought. While the room is a bit of a box and the floor is a tad slopey, its comfortable and spacious.

Location is across from the Orpheum Theatre and the wine bar and Restaurant off the lobby are both excellent.

All in all, a rather nice find and quite a unique little spot.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank EKRICHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

BEWARE! Pictures scream 1000 words but clearly the ones from this hotel are rather deceiving. We stayed here for 3 nights. Moda Hotel is conveniently located near Vancouver City Centre station, less than 10 minute walk. The hotel is walkable to almost everything including restaurants, waterfront, parks, etc. This hotel is great for budget travellers looking for a place that is nice enough to sleep in.

Check in was fairly smooth and quick. Small lobby. We walked into our room and the bed was literally a few steps from the door. I mean, I understand some hotels are like this, but it just seemed rather odd that the bed would be so close to a main entrance to your room. The room is SMALL and there wasn't any counter-space in our bathroom. Also I found a bug crawling around the bathroom crease. The walls are THIN!!! We could hear footsteps above, in the hallway. Also you could hear your neighbours speaking. Just an FYI if you're above 6 feet, the shower only reaches to about 5'10". The shower head does adjust but I still found myself bending to wash my hair. Overall the room didn't feel very clean. I found a lot of liquid splatter in different areas, especially the bed frame. The sheets were clean, no problems there. Also, our room was facing the street and because the hotel is only 4 floors it was loud during rush hour. You hear a lot of cars and buses driving by when it's traffic.

I would not recommend this hotel. Although if you are on a budget looking to stay in the downtown area, then I guess it's worth it.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithjayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Small room and you can tell it's an old hotel. Blankets were very thin on the beds. Luckily there was an extra blanket in the closet. Parking is extra at $18 per night in a parkcade across the street, not great for when it's raining outside.
Location is nice but not worth staying at again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteffenyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews