We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moda Hotel
Ranked #56 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
squamish BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on last minute trip to Vancouver booked it online for a good price. The room was plain and clean had everything we needed. Had breakfast at the restaurant and was very good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    359
    203
    62
    47
See reviews for
75
396
84
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went there summer 2012 with my whole family. The hotel has a great location, a friendly staff, closeby restaurants and the rooms were really comfortable and just what we needed for our 8-day stay. Value-wise I would say this is just about one of the best places to stay in Vancouver, definetly very recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here from Feb 12-14th, 2013. The first thing I noticed was the fancy floors as you walk in and the bar just beside it. The elevator is so old you can only fit two people plus luggage in it..afterwards just walk up, its faster...lol! It felt like I was in another part of the world in this hotel...very french feeling to this place. They were also undergoing renovations on the floor i was staying in so it looked like a bad paint job all over the walls. The one thing I didnt notice until morning was the shower head...it was like 5 ft max hight...did they install the shower head before putting the tub in? That was one draw back and the reason for my post. The parking was a tad of and issue because of all the one way streets you had to basically go around a block just to find parking..and we did but it was not all night and it was not included in the hotel unless you parked under ground blocks away. Over all this place was great...I had a few drinks at the bar on my birthday and a chocolate cheesecake that needed ice cream instead of whatever else they put on it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in January. I had a suite which was very spacious and luxurious. The staff very very friendly and helpful. There is a choice of restaurants attached to the hotel, I can recommend them both. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay again if I returned to Vancouver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolittle215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for a short vacation (concert and sightseeing) and had a wonderful stay. The room was on the petite side, but that added to the Bistro/European feel of the place. The location was excellent and the room was very clean, and we were able to walk to most places (including the concert venue) easily and without worry. The rates were extremely reasonable, and the staff were helpful and courteous. The Red Card Sports bar (in same building as the hotel) was a wonderful place to have drinks and relax as well. We will definitely be coming back. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayahimeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was just OK, very small for 3 of us, few plug ins, shower pressure very minimal, front desk didn't call when credit card was left there and house keeping arrived at 830 am. Good if you are just looking for a decent place in a great location

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
594 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Simple and somewhat small rooms but clean and well lit. Staff was very friendly and the parking is great. Well priced and a super location. Their restaurant is excellent and the sports bar attached has a fantastic selection of beers and HDTV's everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tall_six6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, friendly service, restaurants and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Moda on your next visit.

With our warmest regards,

Team Moda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
The Burrard
The Burrard
#32 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Granville Street
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moda Hotel

Property: Moda Hotel
Address: 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 3L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moda Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Vancouver's Arts and Entertainment district, the Moda Hotel is a unique 67 room boutique hotel. The heritage building, built in 1908, blends the best of old world style with modern, contemporary interior design. Rooms feature a sleek, tailored look with the comforts of luxurious beds, linens and furnishings. The marriage of history with the modern design, plus its fabulous location makes this hotel a definite choice for the world traveler and corporate traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Moda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moda Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing