We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveler rating
894
791
200
67
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
791
200
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes retro style free amenities retro feel central courtyard great location free bottled water nespresso machine paul's hospital cool hotel downtown vancouver north america burrard st stanley park air conditioning granville island rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1,642 - 1,647 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

It's like you walked into a hotel placed in a hipster version of the movie Grease. This place definitely has swag, albeit being a touch ikea-esque in decor.

Room is cosy and functional with very good usage of space. Not much luggage area tho so beware if (you're like me) and seldom travel light.

Beds very comfy. Good lighting in the room, and free water and wifi (#win). 7-eleven just downstairs (#doublewin).

Breakfast is coffee/tea/juice and a muffin/scone/someothersmallpieceoffood so don't pay extra for the breakfast and eat elsewhere at the (many) great eateries in the area.

Service was good but not exceptional - dont expect a bellman to help you with your bags. This place knows how to give only as far as is needed - perhaps that's how they keep the price so reasonable?

The Burrard designers clearly didn't think bathroom counter top space was very important btw. All you have is a sink. For one. Which kinda works in the functionality of the hotel, but not for my husband and I who both like some mirror space when brushing our teeth.

Delivering where it matters most (proper heating, bedding, cleanliness, location, price), I would recommend The Burrard to anyone in Vancouver for a short stay. Couples looking to stay for a longer period of time (who travel with at least 4 pairs of shoes each - you know who you are), you may want to consider another place simply because it will take too long to get ready with the tiny bathroom, and limited space.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fonseka-Dewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here one night and loved it. The hotel was clean, the recent renovation looked great. Plus, this hotel has a very convenient location, but it's super quiet at night. Easy walking distance to public transportation and to restaurants. Great place to stay in Vancouver. We even had a truck and had no problem getting it in and out of the private parking garage.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbuhler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've just booked my sixth stay at The Burrard. I particularly enjoyed all of the little touches that made me smile on my previous visits. I found the staff very accommodating and friendly. The "perks" that come along with your stay are worth taking advantage of. I had a fantastic day out with one of the bicycles available and enjoyed a good soak in the immaculately clean bathroom afterward. The free long distance calling was a welcome surprise. I have stayed in a "Queen Plus" room each time with window facing the courtyard and have found it to be quiet and relaxing - particularly after a late night (or early morning) out on the town. The location is ideal for exploring the city and stumbling distance from some great nightlife. I look forward to my occasional visits to Vancouver even more thanks to The Burrard.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient downtown location. It is clean, has nice amenities, and reasonable rates. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rates are reasonable given its location. Restaurants and other attractions are nearby. We'll definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOwlReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Booked one night stay at this nice hotel for next day's early body examination at the hospital across the street. I was impressed how new and clean this hotel is.

Just totally renovated in 2011, the room has an simple urban style. Lots storage space even though it`s not a large room. The clean bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows have the right firmness which is rare to see at other hotels.

Bathroom has a right size, just the sink is kinda small. The showerhead has a perfect flow made the shower enjoyable.

The amenties are good: 2 free bottled water, new fancy flavoured expresso machine, 42" LG LED TV, free in room WiFi, free bike rental..... etc. It was quiet at night even though it`s on a main traffic street.

The only down side is the sunlight can go through the thin curtain , makes late raisers might feel hard to fall asleep without an eye cover.

It has a beautiful courtyard garden with tables and chairs, very relaxing feel.....

I would high recommand this wonderful hotel for single or couples travallers.

Room tip: Choose a room at the sides or back of the building would be quieter than the ones facing the big street.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivoryfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews