We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patricia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$195
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$225
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$263
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$553
$451
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$286
$265
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
124
186
175
86
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
186
175
86
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspat's pubeast hastingslive jazzyogurtgas townhotel is greatfew blocksdowntown areanoorchinatownpatsbc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 685 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is cheap. That's where the positives end... you pay in location and comfort. The area of Vancouver is unlike anything i've ever seen... a great location for a zombie film on a budget, the neighbourhood must contain one of the highest densities of junkies of any city in North America. The hotel is long past it's heyday and in severe need of euthanasia. But it's cheap. You've been warned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adsharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl N, General Manager at Patricia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Adsharrison,

Thank you for pointing out that we offer an affordable option for travelers in a city that can be extremely expensive. We believe in offering low cost, basic but comfortable rooms and service that is second to none and have been doing so for the past 100 years. It is true that a hotel that has been operating for a century reflects a certain historic style that may appeal to many, but not all travelers. Based upon your comments, it appears that you fall within the latter category and we are certainly sorry to hear that. Perhaps we can suggest a more modern alternative on your next trip to Vancouver, but assure you that you will miss the friendly and courteous staff here! Take care and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

An extremely cheap hotel near the very center of Vancouver. Hotel staff very very polite and willing to help (Noor the receptionist). He took his time amidst answering phone calls and helping other guests to show us the important places on the map and a brief history about most. Rooms are small but pleasant. If you dont go down the street where the hotel is, but skip one and move through Chinatown, you wont see the homeless and drug addicts and you wont even have a feeling about what part of town you`re in. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. The pub has a good selection of wines and beers to choose from. Discount on food if you are guest of the hotel. You also pay 50% less for parking which is next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for Noor at the reception. He is the man you need.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl N, General Manager at Patricia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear KeenJoh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers! We are delighted that you enjoyed the staff and your room as both the front desk and housekeeping teams work very hard to positively impact our guest's stays. We are also happy to hear that you were able to try Pat’s Pub & BrewHouse during your stay and benefit from the discount that hotel guests receive. Great! Again, thank you for sharing and we hope to see you next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was not bad, it's a budget inn so don't expect anything big, it's very cheap. The desk clerks were extremely helpful. When I got there I cancelled the rest of the weekend and changed hotels because the area was too unsafe. A lot of drug addicts and homeless people around, right outside the hotel. Rooms are small, cheap, I slept with my clothes on. I wouldn't walk outside at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl N, General Manager at Patricia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Xenia S,

Thank you for your feedback. Although we are extremely happy to hear that you felt the hotel itself represents good value and that you found the desk staff to be pleasant, we are sorry that you sought out an alternative for the rest of your stay on account of the neighbourhood. True the neighbourhood is home to some of the city’s disadvantaged and true there are many church groups and no-profits that assist these individuals, the neighbourhood is not unsafe for tourists. Although the sight of poor our homeless individuals can be disconcerting for some, reviews by previous guests indicate that they had no issues whatsoever which is very much in keeping with our experiences here. In any case, we hope that you enjoyed your trip to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

As a friend of not so modern or even close to modern style, I liked this 100-years old hotel in the surroundings of hard everyday life. The hotel has that lingering feeling of timeless and place less atmosphere. You could be anywhere in the world when sitting in the lounge or in the bar. I loved this feeling. The staff was polite, friendly and professional in discreet manner. Ground floor front desk, brewery, bar and kitchen were in perfect harmony and combination. Live music often.
Bus stops just in front of the hotel.
Good value/money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pertti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl N, Front Office Manager at Patricia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Pertti L,

Thank you making the Patricia Hotel a part of your around-the-world adventure and for taking the time to submit a review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s character, the staff and the on-site pub & brewhouse. As a person who has traveled quite a bit, you surely have a good sense of hotels that represent good value, so thank you very much for your praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel was small and in a not-so beautiful part of town, but my friend and I were coming from Texas (and the 'bad neighborhoods' there are a million times worse than this place) and we got in kind of late and cranky, and the man at the front desk made us feel so welcome. He joked with us and treated us very nice, and then in the morning, the girl working the front desk was incredibly helpful with directions we needed.
The rooms are small, but they were okay. The room also has kind of an odd smell, but it's not unpleasant, it's just different.
The hotel is very, very close to the Greyhound Station, right around the corner (literally) from Chinatown, and the Sky Train.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews