We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular views.”
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Horizon Hotel
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular views.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a very nice location with several locations (like Stanley Park and the light rail) in walking distance. Furthermore, the view from our hotel room was amazing. Be sure to request a room on a higher floor if you can, and due to the small size of the hotel every room is a corner room-- so double the views!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    992
    141
    29
    30
See reviews for
517
1,150
170
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is our second visit to this Hotel, and it was even better this time. They have a beautiful Restaurant and Lounge that were not there last trip we made. We LOVE this hotel. The staff are friendly - Mathew, the Bellboy is the best!! He is so helpful and so very kind and friendly! Our room, on 26th floor, with a King bed, was lovely! The maid service was excellent! Everything is clean - in the room, the hallways, the lobby, and everywhere else! The location is on Robson Street - great shopping, great coffee shops and restaurants, and just a great place to "people watch"! You must stay here if you are in Vancouver! Oh - the Rates are great!!

Room Tip: The higher the better. We were on 26th floor and the view was "awesome"! Every room has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for one night. The room with 2 queen size beds was surprisingly large and all so clean. I had requested for a corner room on a high floor and that was exactly what we were got (on the 23rd floor). Though we didn't request one, there was a small kitchennette in the room. The mattresses were just so comfortable and so were the sheets and pillows. All in the room worked perfectly. Plus, there wasn't any noise at all. We all slept like babies! Breakfast was not included however we found a fabulous pastry shop just one block away while walking on Robson. There was also a yogourt shop on Robson (you know the one where you can go berzerk with all the candy toppings) right accross the street for when you crave an afternoon snack. Service was fast and friendly during our check-in and check-out. Great walk on Robson street for eating, shopping or simply visiting. It was only a 5 minute taxi ride to the Place Canada pier to catch our cruise ship. Great value for this hotel while staying in Vancouver city. We would definately recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have 2 windows for more light. High floor for bird's eye view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed during 15june 2014 for 5 nights. Corner room 2 double beds- 17th floor. Best things :
1. Location (downtown - food shops easy to find, 10 mins to canada place and harbor front)
2. Very very clean
3. Rates acceptable compared to 5 star chain hotels
4. Capillano bridge shuttle and hop on and off buses in front of hotel

A few things to improve:
1. No international adapters (so bring your own)
2. No breakfast included in room
3. 1bottle of shampoo per day for 4 of us was not very thoughtful

Room Tip: Choose high floor facing robson and the harbor .. Sunset is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We really enjoyed the location of the Blue Horizon - arrived here late and hungry, and we were able to walk along Robson Street to find delicious Asian restaurants everywhere (Korean, Japanese, take your pick!) The hotel rooms are nice and comfy and the views are very nice especially on the upper levels. It was very easy to drive and walk everywhere in this relatively small city. The staff was friendly and helpful and the cost is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wxs2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Two nights in Vancouver: an excellent location. Easy access to wherever we wanted to be. The room was good: clean, comfortable, and there was a great view over the city. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasting area was good. It's one of those hotels that does its job efficiently. We'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubileepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our room on the 16th floor had many windows and amazing views! The hotel has a great location and a friendly, helpful staff. The restaurant is good, too. Vancouver is a beautiful city, and Blue Horizon is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I recommend requesting a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#25 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Property: Blue Horizon Hotel
Address: 1225 Robson St | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing