We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Blue Horizon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Horizon Hotel
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

While not a fancy name brand hotel the Blue Horizon has free wifi, clean spacious rooms and a great central location in the heart of the Robson shopping district. My room 2101 had decent view of downtown even a partial water view. While the hotel doesn't have high end extras of the bigger chains it has a great breakfast restaurant I recommend the smoked salmon hash , though the eggs Bennie were god as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa_uhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,660 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

A fabulous downtown hotel - great location on Robson with shops and restaurants nearby, and on several bus routes. It is walking distance to Alberni Street near Burrard, which has fabulous restaurants and bars. We paid more for a higher floor to get a good view and were put on Floor 27 – we were given a corner room with amazing views across the harbour, with windows on two sides. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, with a balcony looking out across the harbour and the mountains. However no furniture is provided for the balcony so you have to drag chairs outside, which is a shame. All the staff are fabulous and so helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonGirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved this hotel, nice room with nice fluffy towels and bathrobes. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed. We tried the restaurant downstairs which was really good too.

Excellent location, hop on tour bus stops right outside and as this was our first trip to Vancouver that was really useful. Easy walk into main part of town and Canada place one way, and Stanley park the other.

A really nice start to our holiday

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeanyvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location in downtown Vancouver. Rooms are big and clean. Nothing fancy but the price is right. Booked the room on a recommendation from my travel agent. Stay in a nice place and save some money for entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is definitely worth 4 stars. Our bedroom on the 6th floor was enourmous with 2 queen size beds, a balcony and a kitchenette and had fantastic views of the city and harbour. All of this is standard at the hotel!

10 minutes walk in one direction got us to the sky train, which can take you everywhere and 10 minutes walk in the other direction and you are in Stanley Park, where its a must to hire a bike and cycle round the coastal path.

Room Tip: If you dont particularly like heights the 6th floor was about as high as you would want to get as al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

No complaints at all about this hotel. It's in a great location, the rooms are very quiet, and the service was very good. We rented bikes one day and they even stored them for us while we rested in the room.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jdogfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three days. Our room was large, clean and quiet. We ate at the hotel restaurant two nights and enjoyed the food and service. The hotel is centrally located with stores and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Txgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#25 of 92 in Vancouver
2,350 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Hotel

Address: 1225 Robson St | Downtown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $124 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Horizon is located in the center of Robson Street, the pulse of Vancouver. Experience the heartbeat of Robson Street's culture with its premier shopping, celebrated eateries and great cafes. Walk to Stanley Park, go around the Sea wall, stroll to English Bay or amble up and down Robson Street taking in all the restaurants and shops. You will love our convenient access to BC Place, Rogers arena, Gas town, Chinatown, Yaletown, Davie village, Convention center and the Cruise terminal. Taxis and transit is right out our front door. Comfort and convenience is at your doorstep. Our welcoming and spacious rooms are all corner rooms with balconies, many featuring million dollar views of English Bay, Stanley Park, the North Shore mountains and the city of Vancouver. The rooms are fresh and modern, with bold colors and sleek lines. Adding to your comfort, some of our amenities include free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee makers, kettle, large in- room safe, IPod docking station, cozy bath robes and much more. Our 31st floor banquet and meeting facilities have the same million dollar views. Enjoy dining in our ABODE Restaurant that offers fresh local cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our ABODE Restaurant is partnered with the Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise conservation program which makes it easy for you to make sustainable seafood choices that ensure the health of our oceans for generations to come. Our summer sidewalk patio is a great place to relax and enjoy people watching on Robson. A relaxing dip in our indoor lap pool, a water massage in the Jacuzzi or a rejuvenating sauna can give you that start in the morning or wind down at the end of the day. The Blue Horizon cares about the environment and are proud to be awarded a 4 green key eco-rating by the Hotel association of Canada. This rating is awarded to a hotel for its sustainable practices such as energy conservation, water conservation, solid waste management, environmental management and much more. Welcome to your relaxing haven at the Blue Horizon with our heartfelt smiles and genuine hospitality. Welcome to your Vancouver home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Horizon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Hotel Vancouver
Blue Horizon Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing