We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveler rating
726
654
208
48
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
726
654
208
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult store downtown vancouver entertainment district king suite homeless people underground parking separate bedroom yale town within walking distance stay there again convenient location great room very nice hotel front desk staff room was spacious street noise coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Reception desk to close to elevator when checking out very congested at 11 am
Waited 15 minutes for elevate ar check out time. Staff friendly so no problems.
Busy area but we’re able to get a taxi right away. Service good breakfast, service good.
Need hand rail coming down from restaurant as it slopes., just about fell.

Room tip: No problems Toilet didn’t flush well requested someone look at it and was done right away.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector37140986813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our friendly staff and your dining experience at our restaurant, The Edge Social Grille & Lounge. We apologize if there was any inconvenienced caused with our check out procedure and we regret to hear about your experience. There is a hand rail installed on the right hand side heading down the slope. Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Best Regards,
Bill Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The hotel was very nice with a restaurant on property which was very nice when tried and not wanting to walk in the cold or rain. Staff was excellent and very helpful in answering our questions. The hotel is in a central location. There are a-lot of homeless people on the street around the hotel but we didnt have any problems.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pak592018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre and for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our ideal location in the heart of Vancouver close to the city’s attractions, shopping, restaurants and public transportation as well as your dining experience at our restaurant, The Edge Social Grille & Lounge. Being located in the heart of the downtown Vancouver entertainment district there is a certain level of activity mainly on weekends. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that our team delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!

Best Regards,
Bill Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Have stayed several times @ Chateau Granville when we travel to downtown Vancouver. It has a good location downtown for shopping or for us to go to Concerts @ Roger’s Arena .The rooms are very well laid out & the balcony views of Vancouver are awesome. Restaurant is exceptional. Staff are professional & helpful.
I

Room tip: For an excellent Vancouver view get a room on the upper floors.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Ric,

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre and for the 5 out of 5 rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable and spacious suites with balconies, our ideal location in the heart of Vancouver close to the city’s attractions, shopping, restaurants and public transportation and your dining experience at our restaurant, The Edge Social Grille & Lounge. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it brings us great satisfaction to hear that our team delivered our hotel promise, with excellent guest service. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your experience.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!

Best Regards,
Bill Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

This is a very nice Best Western Plus hotel. We stayed one night and it was a pleasure. We had a one bedroom suite that was great. The added touch of a microwave, coffeemaker, and fridge was very nice. The whole hotel was very clean. The elevator .. well... ok I guess. Reasonably quiet location.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable and spacious suites and room amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay!

Best Regards,
Bill Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Stayed in a suite with 2 kids. Could put them to bed and still stay up and relax without waking them. Rooms were clean. It was nice to have a fridge microwave and coffee maker when traveling with children, even nicer that these appliances were hidden away in cupboards and not taking up counter space.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wander04031862845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugranville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our comfortable and spacious suites and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more memorable.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to Vancouver.

Best Regards,
Bill Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews