We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to downtown, clean and roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Best Western PLUS Chateau Granville

On a recent weekend trip to Vancouver I stayed one night at the Best Western Granville Hotel on Granville Street. This conveniently located hotel is on a main thoroughfare into the city of Vancouver. It is a relatively close to the downtown area and easily walk-able. The room I had was great, if you can arrange it book a north facing end unit suite which has a really nice view looking up Granville.
The room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly. Internet access is available in the lobby and the wireless system for your own laptops and cell devices are easy to access.
There may be some issues with homeless people on the streets but I was not bothered nor did I feel uncomfortable. But always (as anywhere) be aware of your surroundings at all times.

Room Tip: if you can arrange it book a north facing end unit suite which has a really nice view looking up Gra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37EJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our spacious suites and amenities such as our high speed wireless internet.

We are often commended for our excellent location in downtown Vancouver. It is great to hear that you had time to explore our great city! Being located in downtown Vancouver, a certain level of urban activity will always be present. Granville Street has improved greatly over the past years and the city of Vancouver is investing millions into its revamping.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Normally staying in downtown Vancouver is expensive but I was delighted to stay at the Best Western for a reasonable price, and surprised at the quality of the hotel. My expectations were low, but decided the option of staying in the outlying areas wasn't worth the cost of parking and the chance of running into major traffic. B/W exceeded my expectations! The rooms were spacious, clean,comfy, quiet and very reasonabl priced. I would not hesitate to recommend the B/W on Granville St to anyone. The adjacent restaurant also serves a great breakfast at a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marysF5811GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities at the hotel and that we have exceeded your expectations with our spacious and comfy rooms.
It’s great to hear that our service met your standards in our restaurant, The Edge Social Grille & Lounge!

I have shared your kind comments with the rest of our team as it is very gratifying to read feedback such as yours.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

You may not agree that this is a 5 star property, but given its excellent location, great rates and wonderful staff, not to mention very clean and comfortable rooms, and a nice in-house restaurant, this place demonstrates that you don't have to be a 5 star property to give great service and provide comfortable amenities This hotel is located just 2 blocks from the very popular Yale-town district with lots of great restaurants and is just across the bridge from Granville Island. Underground parking on site is an added bonus and is half the rate charged by the downtown hotels just 8 blocks away. We had a great room and service and will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Coming from the lower U.S.? Visit Granville Island shops, then stay here and walk to some great rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the spacious and clean rooms and amenities.
We are often commended for our excellent location in downtown Vancouver. It is great to hear that you had time to explore our great city!

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and patronage of our hotel! It is certainly a compliment to hear how you were impressed with our top class service! Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Room is comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful, except for restaurant waitress who was arrogant in automatically adding 17% gratuity to our restaurant bill when the service did not justify it. It left a poor taste.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank RalphCramdonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Ralph,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us enjoyed our amenities and our ideal location in the heart of downtown Vancouver.

We sincerely apologize for the service in the restaurant. The situation should have been handled better. We thank you for your genuine feedback, as it will always help us to improve our level of Guest service.

In order to assist with guest convenience, parties of 6 or more have an automatic gratuity of 17% added to their final bill. However this auto gratuity is suggestive and not mandatory. We apologize that this was not correctly communicated to you. We would be happy to refund the gratuity portion of your bill. Please feel free to contact Ruvika our sales manager on 604 633 2060.

Thank you very much and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The location is perfect for a downtown Vancouver experience. The rooms are large and well-appointed. The staff is very attentive and knowledgeable of the area. Although the restaurant is somewhat pricey it's what one would expect of a hotel restaurant and the food was pretty good.

Room Tip: If you want to open the windows to a small deck, you will need to notify the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Rose,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our amenities and the great view we have to offer of downtown Vancouver ! It’s great to hear that you were able to make use of our ideal location, just a few blocks away from the Cruise ship Terminal. We hope you had an enjoyable time on your cruise to Alaska.

We will pass on your great comments to our team.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I travel alot and have stayed in many hotels and would like to say how clean and roomy your suites are! The shower grout could use a scrub but other then that great place and would recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was clean and great food! The wait staff was also very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious suites and amenities at the hotel. We are always commended for our cleanliness and it is very gratifying to read feedback such as yours. We will have our housekeeping team look into the grout.

It’s great to hear that our service met your standards in our restaurant, and you enjoyed your meals at The Edge Social Grille & Lounge.

I have shared your kind comments with the rest of our team
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

we enjoyed these 4 nights.very clean accommodation,very friendly and helpfull personal.inroom coffee and tea.excellent information from Ben (german) at the front desk like - granville island,canada place,china town and other atractions + restaurants like fish shack,blue water cafe.hamilton grill......all close to the hotel.price for parking ok - hop on/hop off bus stop at the hotel.we will come again - for sure!

Room Tip: on higher floors - better look over vancouver (excellent by night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Egon,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are always commended for the excellent service we offer our guests and our ideal location in the heart of downtown Vancouver. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
I have shared your kind comments with the rest of our team as it is wonderful to read feedback such as yours.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#54 of 92 in Vancouver
899 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#42 of 92 in Vancouver
1,533 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chateau Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chateau Granville

Address: 1100 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $102 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Chateau Granville 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 118 spacious suites. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouver's enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our onsite state-of-the -art fitness centre during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The Hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests' moments away from the city's best neighbourhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only 3 blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouver's International Airport. Our conference centre has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and 4 exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs has helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Chateau Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing