We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospital visit, busniness and fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Ranked #38 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hospital visit, busniness and fun!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I just stayed at the Chateau Granville. Wow, what a nice and pleasant stay! Very clean and everyone had a smile to share! Great food in the restaurant also and the conference rooms were amazing! Definitely a go back too Hotel!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the South side are quieter but I preferred the evening view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Dawn,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel and our prime location in downtown Vancouver. It’s great to hear that restaurant and our conference centre met your expectations with great food and a great venue.

I have shared your kind comments with the rest of our team as it is very gratifying to read feedback such as yours


Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    475
    149
    35
    27
See reviews for
297
409
74
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A good value in the downtown area and an easy walk from the cruise ship dock, and major Vancouver attractions. My room was clean and quiet and offered an excellent view of the downtown and distant mountains. Drew the bellman was extremely helpful and provided many history and sightseeing tips and treasures!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizlubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel and our prime location in downtown Vancouver. We are so happy that our staff were able to accommodate you so well and we will pass on your great comments to Drew.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with several of my girlfriends, on a Bachelorette weekend getaway to Vancouver. We had 2 suites, great price compared to the other hotels with suites. The rooms were clean and spacious. One room had a smokey odor, when we had requested non smoking rooms. We had complained to the front desk and they had housekeeping freshen up the room. Other than that the location of this hotel was right downtown close to all the bars and nightlife, we were able to walk everywhere and anywhere downtown from this location. The staff were welcoming and very accommodating. We asked for extra towels each of the nights which were delivered promptly to both suites we had. The only complaint I have about this hotel is the balconys and window sills were very dirty. Everything else was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Arielle,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your recommendation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Indeed, our location makes it very easy for our guests to move around downtown Vancouver.
We are delighted that your bachelorette weekend getaway was a success and that you got the chance to experience the great night life of Vancouver.
Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you back at the hotel.
Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of all the sights in downtown Vancouver. It is on Granville Street where there are quite a few bars and nightclubs. We arrived on Friday night and there was quite a bit of action out on the street. That being said, the hotel itself was quiet and when we went out we chose to go towards Yaletown at night and avoided the Granville commotion nicely. The hotel could probably use a renovation in the coming years, the elevators were incredibly slow and the ice machine on our floor did not work. But these were all very minor inconveniences compared to how wonderful our room was. The suite we had was very clean and roomy. It had a great balcony and floor to ceiling windows. Parking is convenient in the garage below, but try not to get in too late. We arrived at around 10:30pm and grabbed the very last spot (and we were grateful to have a small-ish car, because anything larger would not have fit).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that our service met your standards. It’s great to hear that you managed to explore downtown Vancouver during your stay with us.

We are very proud of our latest improvements and upgrades in our hotel. We wish to continue with further updates in the future to delight our guests.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I travelled there with my boyfriend for Luke Bryan.
The hotel was really great!

I work for Best Western, And have been to this property more then once, however this time I felt the need to write a review. The last couple of times I experienced some rude non-helpful staff, however this time I got great service from new faces! I was able to check in early, and upgraded to a King unit. Nicholas is the new front desk manager and has done a great job with my needs! So glad I gave it another try!

I did experience the noise from the 7th floor- however living in the outer part of the city- I knew what I would experience. If your sensitive to noise I suggest a higher up room or ear plugs. Being on a busy strip, It can be noisy.

Thanks for a great stay everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Chantelle,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel and our prime location in downtown Vancouver.
It’s great to hear that our service met your standards. We will pass on your great comments to Nick and the team.
We thank you for your genuine feedback. Being located in downtown Vancouver, it is expected that a certain level of urban activities is present in the vicinity of the hotel, We are currently in the process of changing our guestrooms windows to double-paned which should eliminate any noise issues in the near future. The upper floors are already completed and we have received great feedback from our guests about the drastic improvements. The entire hotel should be finalized by the beginning of June.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is not brand new top of the line but more importantly is clean and good value for money. Granville Street itself is a bit derelict with a lot of vagrancy etc which is off putting. The hotel is not subjected to too much of this immediately outside but all along the street in both directions it is rife. Of course this is not the fault of or in the control of the hotel, We were disturbed a couple of times by other guests making unnecessary noise in the corridors etc but not to a point where we would be really upset. All in all we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel and that our service met your standards.
We are glad that you appreciated our convenient location. Being situated in the downtown core, there is a certain level of urban activity that we cannot control. However as you mentioned, it is a safe area around the hotel and the city is currently investing a lot of money into revamping Granville Street. We hope to see good changes in the near future.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet rooms, with helpful professional staff. Breakfast very good in restaurant. Location in grittier area of Granville St, but walking distance to downtown, shopping and great dining in Yaletown. Also walked to B.C. Place for Whitecaps soccer game. Good value compared to others downtown. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel and our prime location in downtown Vancouver. It’s great to hear that you had a chance to explore the city during your stay with us.

We are happy that you appreciated the breakfast at the Edge Social Grille & Lounge and we will pass on your great comments to our team.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 90 in Vancouver
816 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 90 in Vancouver
676 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 90 in Vancouver
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 90 in Vancouver
1,401 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chateau Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chateau Granville

Property: Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Address: 1100 Granville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Chateau Granville 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 118 spacious suites. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouver's enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our onsite state-of-the -art fitness centre during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The Hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests' moments away from the city's best neighbourhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only 3 blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouver's International Airport. Our conference centre has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and 4 exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs has helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chateau Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing