We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Overall, I love this place but I have to admit that Vancouver has a terrible homeless problem and it makes walking down Granville Street kind of scary. The beds and rooms are very clean. The Staff is helpful. You can pay in cash if your are from our of town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Clara,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that we met your expectations with the amenities of our hotel and our staff offered helpful & friendly service.

Being located in downtown Vancouver, it is expected that a certain level of urban activities is present in the vicinity of the hotel, which may not appeal to everyone. However we thank you for your loyalty and genuine feedback.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Kind regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    439
    142
    34
    25
See reviews for
276
382
70
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel has had some very good upgrades. I love that the balcony is not only private, but
the new opening outside doors are easy and noiseless. The doors & windows also block out all outside street noise!
The staff are so helpful. The rooms are very clean and up to date. My room had a brand new
big TV that was easy to use. The restaurant food is good but could use more gluten free
choices. All in all, a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities at the hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Edge Social Grille & Lounge!
We are glad you noticed the new changes, we are quite proud about our double pained windows which eliminates any noise from the street.
I have shared your kind comments with the rest of our team as it is very gratifying to read feedback such as yours.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitimat, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

the staff and hotel was were very nice ,highly recommend to stay, food was good and thew view at night time was amazing,close to everything and walking distance to clubs ,restaurants,and shoipping malls,and stores...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Jody,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! I have shared your kind comments with the rest of our team as it is wonderful to read feedback such as yours.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good service, clean room and good restaurant-Edge. Easy check-in and out.
I recommend this hotel and I will consider this hotel next time we visit Vancouver. The parking is not so expensive. It is near the church, Stanley park, and some food chain.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2yyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you admired our convenient location. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Edge Social Grille & Lounge! We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a great time at the BW Chateau Granville. Excellent location, central to everything we wanted to do for the weekend. The Edge restaurant has excellent food. Staff were amazing, concierge and front desk. We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments and your recommendation for the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that your enjoy staying with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great weekend with us and enjoyed your experience at the Edge Social Grille. We will certainly pass on your great comments to the concierge and Front Desk. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon!. Thank you for your loyalty!


Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Fantastic value. Well located in downtown Vancouver. Recommend this Hotel to all travellers. Interior has been renovated and is not representative of exterior appearance. Staff are very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and your recommendation for the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us. I am happy to inform you that the exterior of the hotel has actually been completely re-painted last summer, now portraying a much fresher and modern look. We hope to see you soon back at the hotel, and that you get to see the changes.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Haven't stayed here for years but decided it was closer to the function we were attending so time to try it again. Even tho' has been around many years, it has kept up with the times and is well looked after. The suite was great, very comfortable bed & was bonus to have the separate bedroom. Staff on check in desk very cheerful & friendly, hallway & room very clean. Wifi access great. We looked out over the back towards the dog park. Unfortunately could hear some dogs barking at times but apparently they are in the process of putting in new double windows on all the floors which was great news. All in all a good stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for trying again the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are very pleased that you enjoyed you time with us. Indeed, the windows are currently being replaced to double-paned which will eliminate any noise issues; they should be completed before the summer. Also as part of the renovations, we are installing a new fitness centre for our guests which should be finalized within the month. We hope to see you soon back at the hotel.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 118 spacious suites. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouver's enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our onsite state-of-the -art fitness centre during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The Hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests' moments away from the city's best neighbourhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only 3 blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouver's International Airport. Our conference centre has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and 4 exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs has helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing