We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$218
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$390
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$304
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$233
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$360
$288
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$526
$426
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
599
554
180
43
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
554
180
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown vancouverking suiteentertainment districthomeless peopleseparate bedroomunderground parkingstay there againwithin walking distanceyale townsofa bedvery nice hotelconvenient locationroom was spaciousgreat roomstreet noisefront desk staffbc place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

very welcoming, super location, right there in the heart of Vancouver, but this comes with the noise and party people slamming doors right up till sun rises. Rooms with a balcony, nice but its locked and you need to have a contract signed to get it unlocked... a bit lame... Furniture and carpet showing times of age and parties, but that just shows there is fun to be had at the Granville. Very comfortable bed The only down was the Edge restaurant, they call themselves a "grill" but they have only one steak to chose from... COME ON!! call yourself a pub and I'll be happy. getting some work done on the very slim desk on a broken chair ain't the standard if you call your room executive suite... but I guess most people do not really work in those...

Room Tip: pay the extra 10$ and get the suites!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre. We are glad that you have an overall good stay with us. Regarding the locked balcony; we are sorry for the inconvenience but it is a mandatory security measure as we have the outdoor patio of the restaurant located just below the rooms. As for the broken chair in your room, our maintenance team had a look and it was fixed accordingly.

Thank you and we hope to see you again back at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have always stayed at a higher end Hotel and decided to give the Chateau a try and am very pleased I did.Walking distance to so much and the shopping was great.I was most impressed by the cleanliness , aces on that.
Hmmmmm the Restaurant was not my fave ,our food was very over cooked, twice. However there are so many great places in the area to eat.
I am making the Chateau my new Fave place to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we feel very proud to have become your new Vancouver Fave! We are sorry that the restaurant did not quite meet your expectations, and apologize for the over cooking. I have shared your comments with the kitchen to prevent this from happening again.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We really like staying here in the suite as it is nice and big and clean. Also with the fridge, microwave and coffe maker we have breakfast and supper in our room. Also there is a balcony with city views.
The staff are very helpfull and the ladies who do the rooms are very good. My only complaint is the cost of parking $16.00 +tax per night, it went up $2.00 this year. But will certainly go back. Cheryl

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greatplace83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us; I will share your kind comments with the rest of our team. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

In the past 2 months I’ve stay at the Best Western Chateau on Granville. The hotel is centrally located to all that Vancouver has to offer. Yale Town, Robson Street and Roger Centre/BC Place all within steps or a very short walk, 5 to 10 mins. Staff always greet you with a smile and the view from the higher floors facing the city are spectacular! It’s my new Vancouver hotel for business and pleasure, has it all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 689lorenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays with us, and feel very proud to have become your `Vancouver Home`! Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a fabulous hotel experience. We were not expecting a suite for the online price we paid. Beds extremely comfortable and service awsome. They were out of grapefruit for our room service breakfast, offered a fruit bowl as a substitute which was awesome. On top of that they brought fresh scones, no charge, to make up for being out of grapefruit. Outside noise was a factor. Loud young men on their balcony all night woke us up several times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Ctr; we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We apologize for the noise, but I am happy to let you know that we are currently in the process of replacing all windows to double-glaze which will eliminate noise issues in the near future. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews