We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveler rating
649
598
197
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
598
197
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult storebest westernsdowntown vancouverentertainment districtking suiteseparate bedroomunderground parkinghomeless peoplestay there againyale townwithin walking distancesofa bedconvenient locationgreat roomfront desk staffvery nice hotelroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,395 - 1,400 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was terrific. From the Front Desk Staff, the concereige, and the housekeeping
staff. Everyone we dealth with was friendly and accommodating. Our suite was clean and well appointed.
The Edge Restaurant was Fantastic. The menu selection was great and all three meals we had were terrific. But best of all was the friendly service. We felt like family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and it’s always a pleasure for us to make our guests feel welcomed and at home.
Thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Chateau Granville is a Best Western Plus and more importantly, it is a comfortable place to stay. The hotel is conveniently located to the companies on Howe Street as well as the shopping area on Robson, not to mention some good shopping on Granville itself.

We found the hotel to be extremely comfortable with a mattress that felt great and provided an excellent night's sleep. The staff was extremely friendly and incredibly helpful. It is one of the nicer Best Westerns I have ever visited. Give it a try, I am pretty sure you will like it.

I hope you found this review helpful. If you did, please feel free to hook me up with a helpful vote. If you have any questions, feel free to message me directly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side face a park and may be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highdesertwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation about the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a few friends. The staff were very helpful to our needs and always polite The rooms were of a good quality and always kept clean by the maid.
Will definitely stay here again if I'm in Vancouver !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkH721125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to see again at the hotel for your next Vancouver visit.

Best regards

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

THE new menú at The Edge restaurant is FANTASTIC! All the dishes are superb. The halibut, chicken, tenderloin amazing. All the starter plates great! A place to dine & enjoy good music! Service wonderful a must in Vancouver. Great desserts. Tiramisu & cheese cake. Wines delicious

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefManuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation about our restaurant The Edge Social Grille & Lounge. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our new menu, which focuses on West Coast cuisine and the use of local produce.

We hope to see you soon back at the restaurant.

Warmest regards

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Comfy, cozy, clean, and convenient. Stayed here with my adult daughter June 26-July 3, 2012. We enjoyed our one bedroom suite at a reasonable price with TV, free Wi-F, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, and helpful pleasant staff. The location turned out to be convenient as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherribrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEST WESTERN PL... C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and we hope to see you soon back in Vancouver.

Kind regards
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews