We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveler rating
656
604
196
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
604
196
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult store best westerns downtown vancouver entertainment district great room king suite separate bedroom underground parking homeless people yale town stay there again within walking distance sofa bed convenient location front desk staff very nice hotel room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,430 - 1,435 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in the Best Western for 4 days and had a great time.
It's cheaper then some other hotels I looked at, but was in a great location in downtown Vancouver. It comprised a great size room and I stayed in the Courtyard Building, which I would recommend to anyone. I loved the small secure courtyard which offered a great little oasis in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the Courtyard Building
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank for your taking the time in sharing you experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location in downtown Vancouver.
I would like to inform you that the Courtyard Building has been taken out of the hotel’s inventory since November 2012. As you mention, it was a pleasant and intimate accommodation option, but we felt that it no longer reflected the same concept and quality as the main Tower Building of the hotel.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you upon your next visit to Vancouver.

Sincerely,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance of all the major downtown areas and attractions. Transit was nearby and no car is necessary. We had a great room, really a one bedroom suite, which was more than comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay at this hotel again. For those who are looking for a hotel in the heart of it all, this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
It’s a pleasure to see that your stay with us was a success, enjoying our friendly staff and comfortable, spacious facilities.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The only problem this time was the shower ran hot and cold but other than that always a great stay, great location, love it. I will be back, and will recommend. My family always stays here when in Vancouver. The great thing is you can get a discount online by booking early.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatsitthatsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
We truly appreciate you and your family’s loyalty towards the hotel; it’s always a pleasure for us to welcome returning guests.
Regarding the inconsistent water temperatures; we apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you during your stay. We are aware of the problem and are investigating into finding the right solution.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent last weekend at this hotel with some family on a guys weekend. The room was large and fairly clean, and the upgrades they've done since the last time we stayed at this property in 2010 are very noticeable. The only thing I can say that was a bit of a disappointment was the shower. The water temperature was not consistent and would go from the desired temperature, to skin burning hot, and then to frigid cold before returning to the desired temperature that was set. It was a little frustrating, but we made it work.

The restaurant on site has decent food but is very overpriced for what you get, but otherwise the hotel is great! We would return again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimH891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing you recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.

We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and that you appreciated some of the upgrades the hotel has experienced. We apologize for the shower and the inconsistency of the water temperature. We will have a look into this, and investigate the problem.
We are looking forward to your next visit; thank for you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Happy to provide a positive review of the Chateau Granville. We wanted a place ideally situated for a couple of days of exploring central Vancouver on foot, and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Fantastic service. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitsmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are pleased to learn that enjoyed your time with us, and had the opportunity to explore our beautiful city.

Thank you for your feedback, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews