We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in the Best Western for 4 days and had a great time.
It's cheaper then some other hotels I looked at, but was in a great location in downtown Vancouver. It comprised a great size room and I stayed in the Courtyard Building, which I would recommend to anyone. I loved the small secure courtyard which offered a great little oasis in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the Courtyard Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank for your taking the time in sharing you experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location in downtown Vancouver.
I would like to inform you that the Courtyard Building has been taken out of the hotel’s inventory since November 2012. As you mention, it was a pleasant and intimate accommodation option, but we felt that it no longer reflected the same concept and quality as the main Tower Building of the hotel.

Thank you once again, and we hope to see you upon your next visit to Vancouver.

Sincerely,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance of all the major downtown areas and attractions. Transit was nearby and no car is necessary. We had a great room, really a one bedroom suite, which was more than comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay at this hotel again. For those who are looking for a hotel in the heart of it all, this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
It’s a pleasure to see that your stay with us was a success, enjoying our friendly staff and comfortable, spacious facilities.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The only problem this time was the shower ran hot and cold but other than that always a great stay, great location, love it. I will be back, and will recommend. My family always stays here when in Vancouver. The great thing is you can get a discount online by booking early.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatsitthatsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.
We truly appreciate you and your family’s loyalty towards the hotel; it’s always a pleasure for us to welcome returning guests.
Regarding the inconsistent water temperatures; we apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you during your stay. We are aware of the problem and are investigating into finding the right solution.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent last weekend at this hotel with some family on a guys weekend. The room was large and fairly clean, and the upgrades they've done since the last time we stayed at this property in 2010 are very noticeable. The only thing I can say that was a bit of a disappointment was the shower. The water temperature was not consistent and would go from the desired temperature, to skin burning hot, and then to frigid cold before returning to the desired temperature that was set. It was a little frustrating, but we made it work.

The restaurant on site has decent food but is very overpriced for what you get, but otherwise the hotel is great! We would return again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimH891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing you recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.

We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and that you appreciated some of the upgrades the hotel has experienced. We apologize for the shower and the inconsistency of the water temperature. We will have a look into this, and investigate the problem.
We are looking forward to your next visit; thank for you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Happy to provide a positive review of the Chateau Granville. We wanted a place ideally situated for a couple of days of exploring central Vancouver on foot, and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Fantastic service. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitsmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville. We are pleased to learn that enjoyed your time with us, and had the opportunity to explore our beautiful city.

Thank you for your feedback, and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was staying at this location for a 3 day get a way with my husband. We have stayed at this location almost everytime we travel to Vancouver and are always impressed. This time however the front desk staff beyound exceeded my expectations for guest service. Upon departing I discovered that my car was not working. Luke at the Front desk offered to jump my car using his own without me even asking. Since it did not work he then offered me a recommendation as to a tow truck and a local mechanic. (he even called to make sure they had space for my car). These little things really helped calm me down as car problems are always stressful. We ended up staying one additional night and the gentelmen that checked us in (I did not catch his name) was very professional and friendly. Our room was great with an amazing view and we even got the king bed we had requested!! Was a great stay!! And we will defiently be back again!!! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that we have consistently delivered you a great experience.
We are sorry to hear about your car troubles, and hope that it was an easy fix, but we are pleased that our team was able to assist you. Your kind comments about the excellent guest service will be shared with Luke and the rest of our staff. Thank you.

Happy holidays and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed many times in the downtown area of Vancouver but this was the first
time at Chateau Granville. The room was very clean and big. I mean big with separate
bedroom. We ate in the restaurant three different times the meals were very good and
priced right. Spent a good time in the lounge and had very pleasant night.
Will be staying at this hotel when in Vancouver from now on

Room Tip: Book early and try to get a room with a view of Granville st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 573,154,932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Marketing, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chateau Granville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville.

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us.
Indeed, our rooms are very spacious, with the majority being suites, and our restaurant, The Edge Social Grille & Lounge offers a great variety of New Canadian cuisine, emphasizing on using local produce.

Thank you for choosing us, and we are looking forward to your next stay in Vancouver.

Best regards, and happy holidays!

Anastasios Theodoropoulos
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 92 in Vancouver
886 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,784 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#45 of 92 in Vancouver
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chateau Granville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chateau Granville

Address: 1100 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#34 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $96 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Chateau Granville 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre has 118 spacious suites. Each suite comes with a private balcony where guests can enjoy the views of Vancouver's enchanting city lights. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and a wide selection of digital and HD channels. You will have the pleasure of enjoying our onsite state-of-the -art fitness centre during your stay with us. The hotel has recently undergone several upgrades in all bedrooms. We are constantly upgrading the amenities we offer to our guests, as we continue to extend excellent hospitality! The Hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, puts guests' moments away from the city's best neighbourhoods including the trendy Yaletown district and the famous shopping on Robson Street. Located only 3 blocks from the Canada Line Subway system, it provides a quick, direct access to Vancouver's International Airport. Our conference centre has 5,500 square feet of state-of-the-art function space and 4 exceptional meeting rooms with audio visual, natural daylight and complimentary Wi-Fi. We work to reduce the emission of carbon by making environmental initiatives throughout the hotel every day! Being green has become a part of our key values. Our participation in various green programs has helped us to limit the impact on the environment. The Edge Social Grille & Lounge, adjoining the hotel offers a great variety of dining options from which to choose. Its luxurious ambiance is perfect for your next gathering and offers a refreshing environment to fit any frame of mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Chateau Granville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing