We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Cassandra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cassandra Hotel
Ranked #85 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Westbank, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Was renoed for the Olympics, but could use some TLC currently. Good beds and lack of noise made for good nights sleep. In todays market having to pay extra for internet is questionable. Booked thru Expedia thus good value, walk-in door rates were considerably more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flatttrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    27
    31
    63
See reviews for
45
47
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in may while I was attending a workshop. Received prompt check in for a 'chic' room. Room was dated with upgrades including lcd tv and white duvet instead of bed spread. Old bathroom and carpets. Complaints include that there was several hairs in bathroom tub and on floor, weed like odor came in through a/c when we turned it on, and found it rather odd that hotel staff stated that they do not provide face cloths. There were none in room and when I asked for some I was given more hand towels. Pool and hot tub were nice. overall it was a decent stay but I would not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citygirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It wasn't until I got to Vancouver do I realize the transportation is do easy with a ticket transferable between bus and skytrain.

Stayed at the hotel and got some fabulous service and reception staff to go to places around with my famiy like Metrotown and night market. Had a decent stay, will try again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosephFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Best location, really close to everything...15mins away from downtown, 10mins away from the mall...Great customer service, Specially Kelly, she really helped us with direction and gave a worm welcome. It is a modern hotel that is very clean. Comfortable beds and a friendly staff. Sightseeing options are very numerous from the location. I recommend it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I've truly enjoyed my stays at this hotel. The friendly, helpful staff went out of their way to be accommodating to my needs. They had an appreciation that I'd not seen in many places that I've been. Thank you Cassandra Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drproctor98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice location, near skytrain and pet friendly hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank St3fhunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The Cassandra is a good place to stay, as it is within a quarter of an hour's drive from pretty much everything you might want to see in the Vancouver area. Downtown, airport, Granville Island, it's all not far away, yet you get to pay the lower rates for being "out of town". Staff is friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room with mountain view, it's nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benschb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#75 of 92 in Vancouver
648 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
96 reviews
Coast Vancouver Airport
#70 of 92 in Vancouver
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
406 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
884 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassandra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassandra Hotel

Property: Cassandra Hotel
Address: 3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5R 5J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Renfrew
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cassandra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Cassandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassandra Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing