We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer selection”

Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #178 of 3,749 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Gastown
Cross street: Seymour - Waterfront Station
Transit: Rogue is conveniently located at Waterfront Station where you may arrive via skytrain, seabus, bus, west coast express or harbour air.
Description: Every day funk is what going Rogue is all about. Crazy tall light fixtures and walls that glow set against sand-blasted brick and well-worn hardwood floors. Menu-wise, going Rogue means doing things in the kitchen others said couldn't be done. Like a completely fresh burger served medium-rare to make it the juiciest and best tasting in town. Or corn-dogs your not supposed to want but secretly crave. Going Rogue means your horizons are greater than the "usual suspects" of chain restaurants. Rogue gives it's customer an eclectic enough offering of food and surroundings, that they can feel and be themselves. You can go Rogue when you're slumming, you can go Rogue when you need to impress. You can go Rogue with a date, your mates or with your boss. Best of all, you can afford to go Rogue every day of the week. Need a stiff drink and tasty meal to get you through your daily grind and have enough left over to do it all again tomorrow? Go Rogue.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not sure if this is a bar or restaurant, but either way, it works. Great beer selection and good food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ksloan1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    172
    58
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, MO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I liked this place”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

great beer and nachos. I had a burger and it was really good. Everyone who was with me seems very happy with their meals.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived in Vancouver in the afternoon, tired and hungry and found this place next to the station. You can sit inside or outside - we opted for inside as it wasn't too warm outside - great buzzing atmosphere inside, seems to be where all the locals go.The service was quick and everyone was very friendly, the food was amazing - I had some quinoa salad which appears to be popular over there. We loved it, and it was probably the best meal we had in the four days we were there. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Car0le88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, Good Local Beers, Good Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

After a long flight and checking into our hotel we were looking for a local restaurant with a good atmosphere. Rogue was ideal, good beers, good food and good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired_60plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing value - great food good prices”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wow, this place delicious. Amazing salads, great appies, and fun drinks. My son had the pulled pork sandwich and said it was the best pulled pork he has ever had. I loved the thai salad. The next time I came, I had the new offerings of daily mussels, which were incredible. I think they could charge more for thier food, but I'm glad they don't. Cheaper than cactus and more interesting menu, i think.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing