We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 3,778 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Gastown
Cross street: Seymour - Waterfront Station
Transit: Rogue is conveniently located at Waterfront Station where you may arrive via skytrain, seabus, bus, west coast express or harbour air.
Description: Every day funk is what going Rogue is all about. Crazy tall light fixtures and walls that glow set against sand-blasted brick and well-worn hardwood floors. Menu-wise, going Rogue means doing things in the kitchen others said couldn't be done. Like a completely fresh burger served medium-rare to make it the juiciest and best tasting in town. Or corn-dogs your not supposed to want but secretly crave. Going Rogue means your horizons are greater than the "usual suspects" of chain restaurants. Rogue gives it's customer an eclectic enough offering of food and surroundings, that they can feel and be themselves. You can go Rogue when you're slumming, you can go Rogue when you need to impress. You can go Rogue with a date, your mates or with your boss. Best of all, you can afford to go Rogue every day of the week. Need a stiff drink and tasty meal to get you through your daily grind and have enough left over to do it all again tomorrow? Go Rogue.
Vancouver. B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stopped by here for dinner before the hockey game for dinner and drinks. The food was good pub food. The beer selection was good, except they were out of a lot of them. Located in the Waterfront Station and just a quick skytrain to Roger's Arena, very convenient. It gets busy so leave a little extra time for waiting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank backpack_to_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    174
    61
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“easy relaxed place”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have now been to Rogue 3 different times as it is conveniently located and usually has a table in the bar. Great appies and my wife and I had soup their last weekend, which was amazing.
Good service, nice people and good food...what else would you want

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedsexcellentmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not bad, but could be better”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We gave this restaurant/bar a visit for the company dinner. The location was excellent and the ambiance good. It was quite busy for a Thursday evening dinner. If the salad was the the best course of the meal, then there is a problem. I ordered a steak and while the quantity was good, the quality of the steak is somewhat in question. It was somewhat tough and the risotto that accompanied the dish was too salty. I would not say it was bad, but it could have been better. If you're hungry, go for a burger there, they looked delicious an I wished I ordered that.

Helpful?
Thank pliem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great people, great food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stumbled upon this excellent restaurant when leaving the Skytrain Canada Line at the Waterfront Station. The restaurant is part of the heritage railway station development. The furnishings are classy and there are lots of different seating nooks for a couple to enjoy some quiet dining. Our waiter was extremely friendly and offered tourist tips on the area willingly. In a packed five day holiday in Vancouver, it was a highlight to have a delicious meal in fine surrounds, with excellent service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaringaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved the Pot Stickers”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had walked past this place several times without realising it was a bar and restaurant. It was a Friday night and we were looking for somewhere to have something to eat and drink. It looked like a lively place from the outside and even though it was very busy we did not have to wait for a table.

Our server was English and very helpful so we had quite a chat about where he had been in the UK. He was able to advise on which type of beer to choose and with menu choices too. We chose the Pot Stickers to share as a starter and they were so delicious, makes me hungry just thinking about them! I had the Thai Beef salad which was also very tasty. My husband had the Seafood Linguine and was not disappointed.

There was a good lively atmosphere and good service and we enjoyed our food. Our bill came to over $70 for two of us which seems to be the norm in Vancouver.

Great place would definately go back if only for the Pot Stickers!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HampshireJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Rogue Kitchen & Wetbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing