We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Food Tour With Chef Pola”

Vancouver Food Tour
Ranked #7 of 56 Food & Drink in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The original Vancouver Food Tour guides locals and visitors to Vancouver's best restaurant gems. A passionate team of food and drink experts entertain guests on the delectable and informative tours. On our most popular Gastown Tasting Tour and Craft Beer Tour, enjoy hand-selected food and drink pairings at multiple restaurants in the historic neighbourhood. We take care of everything so just relax and enjoy the adventure. Our newest brewery tour, Your Vancouver Brewery Experience leads guests behind the doors of Molson Coors Canada, Western Canada’s largest and most recognized brewery. Guests will tour through the historic brewery's can filling and brewhouse operations, learn the science behind beer making, and enjoy a guided beer tasting. Our progressive dining menu focuses on local, seasonal, and sustainable fare, including BC wines, craft beers, cheeses and charcuterie, seafood, and much more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Vancouver Food Tour With Chef Pola”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our trip in early September, 2013, was just great. The group of strangers at the beginning, all turned into good friends very quickly. Chef Pola was great company and knowledgeable, and the places they chose were wonderful. Every place they picked was first rate. Some were ones we had read about but hadn't been able to find, others were ones we might never have tried. But in each place, the food and drink were fantastic, and you got to try many more bites and drinks that we would ever have done on our own. I have a feeling all their guides would be equally terrific, because when I booked on the phone, I got very personable service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    27
    2
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Molson Brewery Tour”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My friends and I took the Molson Brewery tour in July when we visited Vancouver. The experience was awesome. A highlight was being able to see the canning process in action. The tour ends with a visit to the on-site pub where we were able to ask questions and sip a few cold ones. Highly recommended, especially for beer lovers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HouTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Fun Night”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had so much fun going around on the walking tour to all the different places. Not everyone in my family are big drinkers but we all had a good time!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeresaS9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Well beyond expectation”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I arranged the Gastown tour to take with some acquaintances, the experience was fantastic and well received by all. The flexibility and fluidity of the trip was testimony to what a slick operation this is. We could stay at a given local for an extra drink and our (knowledgeable and entertaining) guide would have the arrangements for the next stops adjusted accordingly seemingly effortlessly. The locations were well chosen and we felt extremely welcome by staff at each spot. Delicious entertainment!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gastown Food Tour”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I took some friends and family members in this unique little tour. From the quirkiness of Gastown, to our friendly, knowledgeable and lively tour host to the yummy foods and beverages, this tour definitely did not disappoint.

To top it off, we also converged upon the Chili & Rib Cook-off that day which was an added little bonus to our tour,

I highly recommend a tour through this unique and diverse neighbourhood. The foods and beverages we sampled were well worth the modest price charged.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Food Tour also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Food Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing