We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Kitsilano Suites is a home away from home.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
Living Room Area
Living Room
Living Room Area
Living Room
Luxury Bedroom
Office
Heritage Bathrrom
Dining Room
Chef Quality Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen Dinning Area
Kitchen
Private Outdoor Area
Kitchen
Floor Plans - Suite 201
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Entrance
Street
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BOTB-SF
San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kitsilano Suites is a home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We recently rented all four units for our family vacation to Vancouver. Each suite is beautifully maintained with the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a vacation rental (even better stocked than my own home kitchen!). But one need never actually cook in the kitchen because the Suites are located within easy walking distance of all varieties of restaurants and grocery stores. And yet, despite the convenient close proximity to stores, restaurants, the beach, and transit stops, Kitsilano Suites is a tranquil refuge perched on a quiet, residential tree-lined street.

Mark was most helpful in making us feel welcome and settled in. All in all, a most pleasurable vacation rental experience.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2012
Dear Jack,
Thank you very much for the great review and your kind comments. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. Thank you again for everything and hope you enjoy the rest of the summer.
Sincerely,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sternman
Ont, Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2012
Dear Jack,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful and informative review. I really appreciate you taking the time to submit all your thoughts on Trip Advisor - Flip Key. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and I am so happy you decided to change your dates so we could accommodate you. Thank you again for everything and wish you a wonderful summer.

Very Sincerely,
Mark Diesvelt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Urssie
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2010

Suite 201 is absolutely the best apartment we stayed in....ever! It has got everything and more! It is a real gem. We stayed there in 2010, but when we think back of our holiday in Vancouver, the stay in Marks apartment is the first thing we think about. This lovely build home in a green street, with amenities close and transport as well, really is, unforgettable. There is no doubt in our mind this is the place we will return to should we ever visit Vancouver again!

Thanks Mark!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I could not mention just one thing, It is the complete package that is perfect!
Liked least: Can't think of 1 thing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M&MJ
Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger and Jean
Cheshire, UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
juniperhouse
Alberta
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer from Cape Town
South Africa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing