We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joey

Joey
Ranked #368 of 3,531 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Really long bar. Right in the heart of downtown Vancouver featuring a taking-care-of-business vibe without pretence or posturing. Plus there's the Wine Room with its own entrance off Pender, an Enomatic wine system offering lots of great wines by the glass, and the full menu.
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were a group of women out for supper. Everyone tried something different on menu. Everyone was very satisfied. It can be a bit loud. The ladies washroom is upstairs so that is a bit inconvenient. Very enjoyable otherwise!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AVSFANCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Rainy night in Vancouver so we ditched our reservation at Blue Water Cafe and went to Joey Bentall...we were not disappointed. Ahi tuna tacos were amazing....salmon to die for and the desserts (apple pe, chocolate lava cake and the dark chocolate one were out of this world. But to top it off, the wait staff was incredible-so many waiting on us and attending to our needs. Time after time Desiree came to our table so we knew she was our main wait person-she was great! Friendly, personable, informative and professional. A perfect night to the end of a 8 night visit to Whistler and Vancouver....and definitely the best meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mary4copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Attended a corporate party in the outside patio tent. Liked the atmosphere, the staff were friendly.
I had ravioli and my wife had short rib both were very delicious. The heaters had problems at times but was an overall good experience. Not sure what the pricing was like but we enjoyed the good and wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sketrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Superb Salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is awesome. I had 2 meals here out of the 3.5 days in Vancouver. The Herb Salmon, even though it is not technically in season, was off the hook. The Hopperazzi beer was also a great tasting IPA. The staff are extremely polite, talkative and attentive. The Chocolate Lava Cake with ice cream was a perfect ending to a perfect meal. Portion to pricing is on the mark for a meal of this caliber.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeAndVerusBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing service, ambiance and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

7 adults went here to celebrate my birthday dinner. Started with cocktails, the lemondrop martini was fabulous as was my bellini. I had the steak with peppercorns, which was perfect. Shared the lettuce wrap, which was very tasty. Great restaurant, will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Joey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing