We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and delicious”
Review of Joey Bentall

Joey Bentall
Ranked #756 of 3,775 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Really long bar. Right in the heart of downtown Vancouver featuring a taking-care-of-business vibe without pretence or posturing. Plus there's the Wine Room with its own entrance off Pender, an Enomatic wine system offering lots of great wines by the glass, and the full menu.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic and delicious”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We enjoyed this restaurant on our visit to Vancouver. I took the waitress' recommendation on the blueberry mojito and then ordered 2 more. It was a great drink! Our food was delicious and we enjoyed the luxurious atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lanewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    50
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks & good prices for Vancouver”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Vancouver is an expensive place to eat, but the Joey's restaurants seems to have slightly lower prices for great high quality food. The blueberry mojito was delicious & refreshing & the butter chiken just melted. It was a great dinner, and my waitress was very helpful in aiding me in my selection. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAGirl2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bentall center”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Joeys is right downtown Vancouver in the heart of the business district. Bentall has five office towers and Joey's is right in the middle of the action.

The lunch menu is great with a good wine list and excellent service. It has a nice atmosphere and a crisp, clean look.

The dinner menu is also great, but Joeys is largely a lunch stop for business. Dinner is much less busy, so staff can certainly provide excellent service. Its a very good spot for a relaxing dinner experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tasty cakes and desserts”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We went to Joey Bentall after eating dinner one night. The decor was great and the atmosphere was fun and modern. We had some cocktails and some of our party had some desserts. Both were WOW, the chocolate dessert was incredible as were the lemon curd donuts. Service was good and we had a great time there...will go back for a meal soon!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldwidelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Business Lunch”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great Lunch and great eye candy. Food was excellent. Wine was also great. Had house Merlot. Service was also prompt and without the usual delays that you can get at lunch restaurants catering to the business trade. Highly recommend this to any traveller without reservation.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey Bentall also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Joey Bentall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing