We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“View, Ambiance, Service and Prime Rib Outstanding”

Teahouse in Stanley Park
Ranked #30 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Stanley Park
Cross street: Third Beach
Transit: Not driving? #19 BUS will take you just inside Stanley Park, where you can bike, blade or walk along the seawall. For a link to more transit information CLICK HERE!
Description: The Teahouse Restaurant is located at Ferguson Point in Stanley Park. The stunning views at this romantic spot, has earned The Teahouse the title of ‘Best Sunset in the City’. Along with the scenery, Teahouse offers delicious, West Coast cuisine using fresh, local ingredients. A scenic drive into Stanley Park, brings you to Ferguson Point. Stop in for a bite to eat, enjoy a glass of wine and indulge in the longest sunset in the city.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“View, Ambiance, Service and Prime Rib Outstanding”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The view was wonderful, as the sun set while we ate it was a great way to enjoy Vancouver. The service was exceptional, they even brought a black napkin for one of us who wore a black sweater so white lint didn't get on her sweater. The server recommended the sangria and we all enjoyed it. It was sweeter than I was used to and quite refreshing. Fish and chips were light, which in was looking for, and the house tartar sauce was delectable. Everyone else had prime rib and all reported very positive reviews, cooked perfectly, super tender and great house horseradish. Only critic was that the dessert was just ok. Overall, a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsonsEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    302
    84
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
212 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A"jewel" in the middle of Stanley Park”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we spotted this wonderful restaurant in the middle of Stanley Park! Spectacular colored flowers frame the walkway as you enter. The atmosphere is sensational with the harbor in view, and we immediately felt welcomed by our server. Lunch was delicious, and we recommend it highly when you're visiting Stanley Park!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryEllen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful experience, service was exceptional food was exceptional, ambience terrific, this lunch made our trip to the park memorable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trisharob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pity about our waiter”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We recently spent a wet Sunday see some of the sights in Vancouver and decided to go to the Tea House for sustenance,warmth and comfort.It is a beautiful place and very atmospheric.That is the only good thing about it.Our waiter was without doubt one of the most condescending waiters I have ever come across.......there is nothing worse than a waiter with a bad attitude.He simply made a bad experience worse.Because we were cold and wet we both ordered soup and shared a cheese plate.The soup was lovely but luke warm and completely overpriced.There was no bread with the soup but we offered bread by our condescending waiter at an additional cost.The cheese plate consisted of three small selections of cheese and six very thin biscuits to accompany it!I would not recommend going to the Teahouse.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Teahouse in Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at The Teahouse in Stanley Park. We sincerely value your feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you.

If it is convenient, please provide me with your contact information, included a phone number as our restaurant manager would like to contact you. Your information can be sent to feedback@vancouverdine.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Carly
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view, wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived for our meal on a drizzly Friday evening in May. We requested a spot on the covered patio, nicely heated and a beautiful view. Loved our meal here, a dressed up casual atmosphere. Had a cheese plate to start and the wild mushroom ravioli. The food was very good, and really enjoyed the Burrowing Owl Pinot Gris. The service was spot on, friendly and great with recommendations. Would definitely come back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teahouse in Stanley Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Teahouse in Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing