We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”

Teahouse in Stanley Park
Ranked #24 of 3,845 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Stanley Park
Cross street: Third Beach
Transit: Not driving? #19 BUS will take you just inside Stanley Park, where you can bike, blade or walk along the seawall. For a link to more transit information CLICK HERE!
Description: The Teahouse Restaurant is located at Ferguson Point in Stanley Park. The stunning views at this romantic spot, has earned The Teahouse the title of ‘Best Sunset in the City’. Along with the scenery, Teahouse offers delicious, West Coast cuisine using fresh, local ingredients. A scenic drive into Stanley Park, brings you to Ferguson Point. Stop in for a bite to eat, enjoy a glass of wine and indulge in the longest sunset in the city.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Awesome view, great food. A special re-visit after about 20 years.
Not disappointed at all. Interesting architecture -love the greenhouse feel.
Will go again soon.

1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Teahouse in Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

HI David,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent return to the Teahouse after far too long! We hope to see you before 2 decades go by again!

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
There are newer reviews for Teahouse in Stanley Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 967 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a lunch and were treated well from start to finish. Beef Bourg in pastry (vol au vents) was excellent. Great view of the ocean, from a beautiful bright room, made us feel royal.

1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Teahouse in Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Teahouse Restaurant.

Since you and your wife felt like royalty during and after your visit, we know we maintained our consistently high standards of superb service during your dining experience.

We make every effort to have all our guests delight in this sentiment - every time they choose the Teahouse in Stanley Park!

Thank you again for letting us know,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Teahouse in Stanley Park

I’m so glad they changed the name back to “The Teahouse” in Stanley Park. Some traditions should not be changed. Although it is one of Sequoia Company’s restaurants which used to be called the “Sequoia Grill” the name just didn’t seem to fit this beautiful and charming restaurant.

Sheltered by towering trees and offering an unobstructed and stunning view of English Bay this restaurant is a culinary favourite in Vancouver. Even though “it’s not a teahouse” as it once was in the 1950’s as our waitress was so adamantly advising us, to us Vancouverites it will always be known as “The Teahouse in Stanley Park”. Sitting on the Outside Patio, in the Conservatory, The Drawing Room or the Tea Room, doesn’t matter where we sat we have had many enjoyable meals and experienced stunning sunsets. We hold fond memories of our wedding reception here and it’s the ultimate place to catch a sunset over supper.

The dinner menu varies from the Chef’s Burger, Linguine, Roast Chicken, Duck Confit, BC Salmon, Sablefish, Tenderloin, to Rack of Lamb, etc. $19-$35. The food is delicious and worth savoring every bite. Wine selection is good and priced reasonably. The appetizer of Seared Scallops $11 is not as good as I remember them to be and quite a bit smaller in size but I guess things change.

If you’re looking for a beautiful and romantic environment, great food, excellent service, you can’t beat “The Teahouse in Stanley Park” and the drive around Stanley Park to get there is a painter’s palette.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HarmonyInSeptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Teahouse in Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderfully descriptive and detailed review of the Teahouse. We appreciate all your specific feedback, and are pleased you were delighted with your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again for our glorious patio dining experience come Spring and Summer!

All of the best, and thanks again,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As longtime Vancouver residents, this is a favourite choice when showing off our lovely city to visitors. Yes, the location, in beautiful Stanley Park, with its fabulous ocean, city, and mountain views always impresses locals and visitors alike. But our last visit March 6 was very disappointing. We ate in the conservatory, a traditional Victorian glass house. But this once Grande Dame of the Teahouse has been stripped of all character. Gone are the ferns and assorted greenery (were there ever real aspidistras there?), just cream walls and tables so jammed together our servers had to shove arms between us to plonk our plates down. So not only was there no ambience, the rude and offhand service made us feel even more unwelcome. Then there was the music, once the gentle and soothing strains of light classical enhanced the contemplative ocean view, we were instead blasted with the wailings of a female jazz singer much more appropriate for one of the hip and funky restaurants in the West End of Vancouver. The Teahouse does not do hip and funky well, all in all a very disappointing visit. We were glad to leave. Oh yes, the food is good, but there are so many excellent restaurants in Vancouver, you don't need to go to The Teahouse for great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Quadracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Teahouse in Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Eli Brennan, General Manager of the Teahouse, was able to connect with you personally recently about the concerns outlined in your review. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and feelings, as well as your willingness to have us follow up with you directly.

We are pleased to know that you will join us again at the Teahouse in the future.

All of the best,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This restaurant has it all The food was fresh and tasty, the staff were friendly and wow what a great view!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Teahouse in Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Ross

Enough said! Thank you for your online feedback.

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teahouse in Stanley Park also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Teahouse in Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing