We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and memorable”

Teahouse in Stanley Park
Ranked #27 of 3,775 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Stanley Park
Cross street: Third Beach
Transit: Not driving? #19 BUS will take you just inside Stanley Park, where you can bike, blade or walk along the seawall. For a link to more transit information CLICK HERE!
Description: The Teahouse Restaurant is located at Ferguson Point in Stanley Park. The stunning views at this romantic spot, has earned The Teahouse the title of ‘Best Sunset in the City’. Along with the scenery, Teahouse offers delicious, West Coast cuisine using fresh, local ingredients. A scenic drive into Stanley Park, brings you to Ferguson Point. Stop in for a bite to eat, enjoy a glass of wine and indulge in the longest sunset in the city.
Timmins, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quaint and memorable”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had dinner at this restaurant and watched the sun set from our table
It used to be a military home and current owners made it into a restaurant
Great menu, wine list
Our server suggested several local dishes and they were great!
They have an outdoor patio with heaters, which is nice

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northernfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    317
    90
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Overpriced but it's the park”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went alone and for me it was not worth it. Very overpriced and pedestrian offerings. When I went with a girlfriend at the time though it was fine. Go figure.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Views and good food, what more is there?”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Food here is very good and view from our table on the verandah was beautiful. Quite pricey, but worth it. Trolley stops right outside, so good for a slightly tipsy lunch without the hassle of driving. I felt it was a place for a longer lunch, not a quick bite. Food and scenery are too good for that.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Quaint place with an awesome view”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited The Teahouse for brunch on a Sunday morning during our first trip to Vancouver. The drive through Stanley Park was very scenic, and The Teahouse was so quaint! It was like a small cottage in a beautiful forest. Before we went in, we took in the view of the water with the sailboats, pattle boarders and kayakers. For breakfast, we got the granola with fruit and the eggs benedict. Both were tasty, and we also ordered the croissants beforehand, which were good, but nothing to write home about. All in all, a great experience and an awesome view!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vandelay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful locale great food and service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The view was spectacular and the fish and chips were very tasty and a good price. We had good service. I would return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teahouse in Stanley Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Teahouse in Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing