We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and well decorated room”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We chose The St Regis after reading good reviews here and were pleased with our selection. Staff are very friendly and genuinely seem to enjoy working there. The refurbishment of the old building has been done very well and the room was well decorated (loved the walls) with great shower closet in the bathroom and a "real" hairdryer. Although the room was on a street side there was not too much noise to disturb sleep. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytripUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,160 - 2,166 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

We had just driven down Vancouver from whistler at the end of a 2 week fly drive taking in Calgary/Jasper /Bannf etc. Thanks to the sat nav we found the hotel without any problems,arriving on the Canada day the traffic outside the hotel was light otherwise their would have been problems offloading as this hotel is in the centre of Vancouver of a main street, From the outside it looked drab and rundown but once inside it was apperant it had recently been updated, the reception staff were good helping to offload the car quickly, we were given room 104 which was overlooking a road junction but the room was big light and airey, BIG MISTAKE from 10pm all you got was noise from the groundfloor bar, drunks outside and heavy goods traffic so no slee that night, breakfast was ok?? we managed to change rooms on the third night but only to the 2nd floor 205
the noise was just as bad the ansewer appears to be get a back room on 5th floor but how you get them god knows, when walking out at night watch out for druggies shooting up nearby and the locals asking for change give to one and the word gets round so do not

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordiemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 17, 2010

Firstly, we’d like to thank you for choosing to stay at the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver. We’re disappointed that your stay was troubled by the street noise but a great downtown location is sometimes accompanied by street activity and your visit to Vancouver coincided with our July 1st Canada Day celebrations which always brings big crowds to downtown for the parties and fireworks.

We’re always anxious to do what we can to help our guests get the most from their stay but it’s difficult to change room assignments on short notice during our sold-out peak season. We always suggest that guests for whom street noise is a sleeping issue should contact us at the time of booking to make a special request for a room that doesn’t face the street. This gives us the best possible chance to provide them with exactly what they need to get the most from their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We arrived and were promptly shown to our room. When we asked for a larger room, we were immediately shown several other options. We were given maps and recomneded restaurants in the area that exactly met our needs.
The hotel staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The St. Regis is a smaller, older hotel that has been renovated quite recently. Its exterior is unprepossessing and the lobby small - not a place to see and be seen -but that's not what is important to us in a hotel anyway. The room was large (we're used to New York hotels), nicely appointed, spotlessly clean and quiet. The bathroom was wonderful - a walk-in shower with a built-in bench, heated floor and natural light. The mattress and bed linens were very comfortable. The hotel takes its complimentary breakfast seriously - the food was plentiful and good. There is even table service with eggs cooked to order. What really makes the hotel a standout though is its staff; to a one the desk staff was welcoming and helpful. We'd be more than happy to discover a hotel like this when and wherever we travel.
Oh, and I forgot to mention the free WIFI...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fridayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Wonderful small hotel, beautifully decorated rooms. Great service, breakfast included. Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Went with my fiance. We like to shop, so this location was perfect. The hotel staff are welcoming, and we were very happy with the service the entire time. The included breakfast was made to order, and included a good continental selection. We liked that the fruit salad tasted freshly cut. We had a suite style room and it was certainly adequate. The bathrooms were nice as well. Great value / luxury combination. Oh and wifi is included among the many amenities, plenty of nice touches.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zombieshakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Spent 3 nights at the St Regis - top notch desk service - helped in all our tour needs. Clean room, great pub, and one block from the "sky train." Will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OreSole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,013 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $147 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing