We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience at the Regis.”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I recently stayed at this great new hotel well almost new (the renovation), this was my second stay, this time they had added a new feature to the hotel, massages! I am not big on massages but the bio in the room of the therapist was very impressive, so I decided to give a try, WOW not only was it the most affordable massage ever $60.00 for one hour but it was also a phenomenal experience Mishal was just great and the room they have created was gorgeous even though it does not match the rest of the hotel, it’s very comforting, nicely appointed with a great sound system. The hotel still continues to be very friendly with clean rooms, I love that other than movies everything is included, breakfast, internet, local calls and bottled water. For me and my small business just as they say “just the most prefect hotel” I have been recommending this hotel to everyone that tells me they are going to YVR

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osarenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,192 - 2,198 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

I visit Vancouver frequently and have tried other hotels but I keep coming back to the St Regis. Great staff, and so many things are included -- full breakfast, wifi, business office, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scurriekamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The St. Regis Hotel is a great value for the money. Situated right in the heart of town, it is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and local attractions. The staff makes you feel like they take personal responsibility for you comfort during your stay. The Front desk personnel (Juan, Breanna, and all around funny man Benjamin) go out of their way to engage visitors and make sure you can get to where ever you are going. The staff in the cafeteria are also welcoming and make you feel right at home. The Hotel and rooms are very nicely decorated (loved the leather wall details) and comfortable and the bathroom transports you to a spa-like setting.

Aside from that, Vancouver is a great vacation destination with lots to offer. I highly recommend that if you make this a destination you select the St. Regis as your home base.

Darien Wilson
New Jersey

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bklyn554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The St. Regis is a small hotel located on top of the Granville stop of the Expo and Millenium Sky Train lines; it couldn't be more convenient. Our room (two queen beds occupied by two adults and a teen) was extremely small; it was difficult to locate a place to put our three suitcases while still being able to move about the room. However, the beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet even though we seemed to be in a side alley/pit with some heating and cooling machinery right outside. The free bottled water was a nice touch. My only quibble: I booked because of the "cooked to order" breakfast that I read about here on trip advisor. Once there, we learned that, to paraphrase Henry Ford, we could have anything cooked to order that we wanted, as long as it was eggs. The variety of the breakfast buffet could be greatly improved by the addition of a make-your-own-waffle machine for those who either cannot eat eggs or would like a change from eggs during a multi-day stay. The hotel does seem more geared toward the business traveler rather than families.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The St. Regis is very easy to get to from the airport and, once there, one is so warmly welcomed and the stage is set for a lovely stay. The staff, all the staff, are wonderful - very efficient and generous with their attention. The hotel is beautifully decorated, with soothing colors, clean lines, and great original art. The rooms are comfortable, the robes cozy. The included breakfast is very good, with eggs and accompaniments made to order, in addition to a nice array of pastries, cereal, etc., and (as elsewhere in the hotel) kind service. With all of that, the St. Regis is well-situated as well, steps away from the Canada Line for those coming from the airport. Well, it's just perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aap2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Stayed at the St Regis for three days and my choice could not have been bettered, great value for money, staff unbelievably helpful, room good size and very comfortable and ideal location for sightseeing, shopping and all other touristy things.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonshireLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

The St. Regis hotel is a great location in down-town Vancouver. Easy walking access to The Waterfront, Gastown, the Canada Line rapid transit, shopping, great restaurants, car rental agencies, etc. We stayed there twice, at the beginning and then later on while on a trip to BC. The rooms are extremely well appointed, modern and comfortable. For us an included breakfast was a pre-condition, and the St. Regis scores well here also. They offer a daily complimentary buffet & coked option, with eggs any way you like. Marvellous! Staff were always pleasant and extremely helpful. All in, a great experience.
The only slight issue was that for our first stay we were in a room on the first floor which looked out on a noisy central heating / air con. machine. We did not complain, but when we returned we asked or a high floor (there are only 5) and were given a room on the 4th, floor, which was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richardWhickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,016 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $148 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing