We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you appreciate real and personable service, the St. Regis makes an ideal home-away-from-home in Vancouver.”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you appreciate real and personable service, the St. Regis makes an ideal home-away-from-home in Vancouver.”
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We chose the St. Regis for the location, great reviews, and price. The location is convenient to all forms of public transportation and comfortable walking distance to many points of interest. While our room was modest in size, the bathroom was roomy and both were very attractively furnished and decorated in a modern style. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and just one more reason to stay at the St. Regis. However, for us, the real delight was the staff we encountered in every role -- from front desk, to wait staff in the breakfast lounge, to maid service. One has the impression that employees are treated as well as guests because everyone is friendly and helpful. Craig, at the front desk, was especially helpful to us in planning our excursions and finding restaurants. In fact, he was more knowledgeable and personable than many a concierge in much larger and better known hotels where we've stayed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrettyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,793
    497
    79
    34
    13
See reviews for
356
1,225
170
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

There are a few things we liked about St. Regis - the location, the price, the complimentary waters, the includive breakfast, etc. The rooms are irregular so for the same price, your room might vary from one to another. The price (booking directly with hotel) was the best rates, surprisingly it includes a full breakfast. The chef himself comes out and ask how you want your eggs and very generious with the ham, etc. Breakfast also include fresh fruits, cereal, toast, juice, coffee/tea, etc. He was also very helpful with travel information... friendly guy.

Just a note, there is no valet guy in the front so if you're driving to this hotel, have your friend run in and get the garage key card so you can park in the garage next door, then unload the luggage and take it up yourself. If you do have a lot of luggage, do it quickly in the front as it has as 3-minute loading zone. (Turn you emergency light on as the cars are coming fast.)

Location was excellent, walking distance to Robson Street area (meters are expensive on Robson Street, it's $1 for every 20 minutes). There is also a 7-11 plus another convenient store across from the hotel. Internet is also free in the lobby area, they have 2 computers, they have free printing also.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ready4nexttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed two nights over the x-mas holidays. The room was clean and soothing with welcoming touches, only bettered by the excellent service. Every interaction with the hotel staff was helpful and positive. It seemed like every person who worked there could be the hotel manager. We will definitely return.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — expensive parking
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BarredOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

What a hotel. Definately the best hotel to stay in Downtown Vancouver. Great rooms, very spacious especially the suites. Staff are amazing especially the breakfast staff. Location is very central on the corner of Robson and Dunsmuir, 1 street parallel to Granville (main shopping street). Will definately be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SundayGrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The moment I stepped into St. Regis I was treated like a king. Craig was there to greet me. He was extremely courteous, friendly and knowledgeable about the city. I have also noticed how he communicates with other guests at the front desk and in the restaurant. He is a true gem for St. Regis. I'm definitely going to visit Vancouver again but unfortunately I like to try different boutique hotels every time I visit somewhere. However, I really recommend St. Regis without any reservation at all. It is in a safe area and very close to the Granville and Vancouver city center stations. The other staff are also amazing.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristoph2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield,CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I stayed here December 28th and was extremely impressed with the hotel. The staff were genuinely nice and accommodating. They took my luggage up to my room while I parked my car, the complimentary breakfast was awesome (the fresh cinnamon rolls and the eggs, sausage, and ham were delicious), the location is right next to the Pacific Centre and next door to the SkyTrain (allowing you to check out Vancouver's public transportation system) and the rooms were brand new. You get free wifi if you bring a laptop or can use the computers in the lobby. For the price of the room I think the value is unbeatable. My only complaint is that parking was 25 dollars and in a garage next door to the hotel. Other than that I think this is a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gishimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

St Regis offered classy accommodation right in the heart of Vancouver. The staff were outstanding in all respects. The hotel provided a varied and substantial breakfast. The accommodation was spacious, modern,extremely clean with a high quality bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJeppos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,779 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,516 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,628 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,237 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing