We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2009

I had an excellent stay at the St Regis.
The front desk staff were helpful, informative and went out of their way to make sure every aspect of the stay was hassle free.
The rooms have just been redone and are comfortable, simple and well fitted, with an exquisite bathroom. No bath, but a huge shower and so more space than usual. Safe in each room which easily fits a laptop.
Flat screen TV, free wireless internet , and a complimentary business centre with printing facilities.
Excellent breakfast, mixture of continental and cooked.
The hotel is very close to Robson St and the Waterfront, and a nice 15min walk to Stanley Park and Granville Island market.
I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,504)
There are newer reviews for St. Regis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,298 - 2,304 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2009

This is a nice, newly renovated hotel (still smells new) and they do things quite well - not excellently yet but the spirit is there. The central location is great. It's within a 10 or 15 min. walk to Gastown, the stadiums, Burrard Inlet, all the shopping, Yaletown and it's only a little longer to walk to Granville Island. The subway station is right next door, and all bus routes (incl. to the airport) are close by.
The hotel rooms are very nice, tho there are no doors between the bedroom and livingroom in the suites. They amenities are excellent, the staff very friendly and the housekeeping is very good. The breakfast lounge is great, the pub attached is a typical pub, and the steakhouse is very good. I'd certainly return when going to Vanc. again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doyncha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

We thought it was a great deal to stay at St. Regis for $140, however we found out this St. Regis is not a part of the "real" St. Regis. I knew it was too good to be true. In the end though, it was a wonderful stay with very nice rooms, good breakfast and friendly service. We would definitely stay there again. Parking is a little inconvenient, since it is a block away, and they charge you $25 for it. Overall we really like it, the renovation is very well done.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Great hotel, friendly staff, amazing breakfast. Have to say that the custom breakfast (any type of eggs, bacon/ham/sausage, potatoes) was the best part. Only complaint that my room was freezing no matter how high I turned the thermostat.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenneetriht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We visited the St. Regis this month, stayed 6 nights. We really enjoyed our stay. Nice room, beautifully decorated with a nice bathroom and very good shower. Very nice breakfast. Wireless internet access that worked perfectly. The friendliness of all of the St. Regis staff struck us most. They took the time to give us advice on where to go and what to do. Everyone we ever spoke to the hotel was extra nice and polite. We really recommend this hotel, it's fantastic, great value and perfectly located.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin020029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

We visited the St. Regis last month and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom is gorgeous with a huge shower. What was exceptional though, was the friendliness of all of the St. Regis staff. The hotel manager left a hand-written, personal note in our room and always took the time to give us advice on where to go and what to do. Everyone we ever spoke to the hotel was extra nice and polite. We really recommend this hotel, it's absolutely fantastic, great value and perfectly located. Thank you to all of the St. Regis staff for making our stay so amazing. Book directly online for better deals, if you book through a hotel search site, they take 25% of what you pay the hotel. Something we did, and didn't know.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisstraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel. A friend who lived in the area said the area can get a little "sketchy" a few blocks away, but we found it perfectly safe. The decor and extra touches in the room, like complimentary bottled water and a hand written note from the manager, were exceptional. If it were a chain (and maybe it is, I haven't looked into it yet) I would seek out a St. Regis Hotel on my next vacation. My travel companions likened it to a lower-priced "W".

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,891 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $154 - $905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing