We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and reasonably priced”
Reviewed February 27, 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel. A friend who lived in the area said the area can get a little "sketchy" a few blocks away, but we found it perfectly safe. The decor and extra touches in the room, like complimentary bottled water and a hand written note from the manager, were exceptional. If it were a chain (and maybe it is, I haven't looked into it yet) I would seek out a St. Regis Hotel on my next vacation. My travel companions likened it to a lower-priced "W".

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,720
    478
    76
    34
    13
See reviews for
335
1,178
163
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2009

a great central location.. not to far from the things you always need. the staff were very helpful with all of our needs and i found the smaller hotel a more personal feel rather than a big hotel chain. Very clean! and great renovations !! good attention to detail. A must see and stay .. would defineatly recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle_mxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton wi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

we booked this room while at the four seasons in whistler. the st. regis mentioned it was an historic hotel that had been recently renovated. we booked one day and then hoped that if was good to go ahead and book another night. the hotel was very nice and the new rooms and lobby were beautiful. very expensive remodel with flat screen tv's and state of the art elecrical hook ups for gaming, portable music players, and you could hook up your cameras and watch on big screen tv. they also had wifi and a hookup for direct internet at desk in room.bathrooms were really nice. you should ask to see your room as they were little different depending on location. security was great and we were right downtown where we could go into the shopping mall within a half block. the robson street shopping district was just a few blocks and was fun for all of us. the employees at the desk were very pleasant and helpful and knew the area quite well. breakfast was fresh, good and over the top in service and included in the room rate. they wait on you and will prepare you a nice basic breakfast along with the usual continental selection. there was also 2 really good places within the block to eat and a bar that also served food next door. across the street was a drug store and tim hortons. they have underground private parking that was very safe and easy to get in and out. we did book another night later in the week. when we called the desk with any needs, service was quick. all in all this turned out to be quite a nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2009

The location is almost perfect--about three blocks from Robson, a great shopping location in Downtown Vancouver. Right next to Hudson Bay, Canada's oldest department store. The only problem is that you need to park on the street in order to pick up the parking key, and the parking isn't clearly marked, which in Downtown Vancouver leads to complicated driving.

The staff was friendly and accomodating, especially the breakfast staff. The eggs and potatoes at breakfast were excellent!

We had a small room, but it was very clean with a good size bathroom which was well-lit with a nice shower and lots of counter space. There were even chocolates on the pillows...

Overall, the rate was excellent for a hotel with a great location, staff, and food.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acornsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2009

The St. Regis was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again no problem. There were eateries, drug stores, and other nice amenities close by as well as all the normal downtown Vancouver decore. The breakfast hall was very nice with great staff who ensured that you had enough to eat before you started your day. Good job St. Regis !

  • Liked — Service and Location
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bri_ManEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2009

We have stayed for 2 nights at the St Regis hotel and were very impressed with the service there. The hotel was completely restored over Xmas and have done an excellent job. The rooms are really decorated, very comfy beds and great power showers.
Its also in a great location with easy access to the parks, shops and restaurants and would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBurnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at the St Regis Hotel in Vancouver for 8 nights. We had a wonderful time. The whole hotel has been completely renovated and is beautiful. A beautiful room with a lovely bathroom awaited us, with chocolates as a nice added touch. From the moment we walked through the door we were blown away by the way the staff treated us. They were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very knowledgeable about transport, the cost of buses etc and almost anything else we needed to know. Add to that the fact that the hotel is in easy walking distance to all the best shopping (Pacific Center Mall is less than a block away) and lots of good eating places and we could not have stayed at a better place, particularly for the price. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Downtown area of Vancouver for any reason.

  • Liked — Staff, convenience of location, lovely rooms.
  • Disliked — Only downside was we had no view.
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adelaidian_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,593 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,417 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing