We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for A Night Out”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Decided to get a room downtown so we did not have to try to get a cab out to the suburbs after a Christmas party. This hotel is fantastic. The service is great, door was always held opened for you with a friendly greeting. Room was turned down with a hand written welcome note. Bottled water at the bedside. Gorgeous room, comfy bed. Some one was clever and put the TV on to the fireplace channel, made the place super cosy and welcoming. Location is great, walking distance to anything you could need. Right next to the sky train so easy to get to if your taking transit to get into town. Breakfast service was great. I think this place was a really good value as well, room night was not expensive. parking was reasonable. Would highly recommend this lovely boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2xJReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 2,584 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed for one night while working in town. Checked in after little sleep and much travel the hours before; the bed was fantastic, asleep immediately for a nap and had a full 8 hours that evening. Nicely modernized older building. Had a corner room facing the street on floor 2, a little noisy on a Friday night but nothing that kept me awake. Great reataurant in the basement (wood, brick, tasty options for the included breakfast). Loved my stay bere.

Thank photobakery
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lovely small hotel with all you need, comfortable bed, large bath, Great location. walking distance to all the wonderful districts in BC. bar/grill good food and friendly staff. Free cooked to order breakfast was a great treat. Front desk attentive and informative. We would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I couldn't fault this hotel- I shared a double room with a friend, the price was reasonable for a great downtown location and a room with lots of space. After 8 nights in Cuba it felt like 6 Star luxury. Check out the bar next door... great fish Tacos, friendly service. Thanks St.Regis we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Terrific service, the front desk was helpful and informative at all times. The central location made our long weekend stay convenient for walking to different sections of Vancouver. I was extremely happy considering the reasonable price and great service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I often have occasion to stay downtown, and the St Regis as always risen above my expectations. From an unplanned visit provoked by a sudden snowstorm several years ago to a lovely post-conference sleepover and mini shopping holiday just last week, I have always had a spotless and comfortable room, help with everything little thing I needed or wanted, and warm, courteous, efficient service from all levels of staff. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Vancouver and recommend it highly to all visitors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a great little hotel. I came into Vancouver on Business the hotel was close to my venue so I booked it. The hotel is close to shopping and attractions. The room I stayed in was perfect a lttle front room with a desk a couch and chair with a tv it was nice not to have to watch tv in bed. The room was very clean and quite, The only downside for me was there was no bath tub only a shower. I had a wonderful sleep. The hotel provides a hot full breakfast in the basement and there is a Starbucks on the corner. The hotel also provides worldwide free long distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandiHanterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $146 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing