We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveler rating
2,048
557
97
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,048
557
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfree international callsfiji watergotham steakhousetelephone callsgranville stationfree phonebar and grilldowntown vancouverbreakfast was includedsmall elevatorfree bottled waterstreet noisecanada placesmall hotelfront desk staffcanada line
Filter
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Booked the St. Regis for a few days get-away. It is in a good downtown location allowing one to walk to the waterfront, Pacific Centre, and many good little restaurants. Totally European in feel -- one walks into a small, utilitarian lobby; breakfast is included; and there is only one small lift (the lift was never really an inconvenience, though). The rooms, however, are spacious. Full living room and king bedroom in our case. Closet is adequate and there is a computer-sized safe and mini-fridge. Ice is available on floors two and four without having to call staff. All in all, very accommodating. Turns out it is in a historic building -- see the plaque by the front entrance.

Best feature, without doubt, is the staff. They are very friendly and most helpful. One security feature is that the lift only works after being activated by a room key -- if the staff behind the desk sees you come in the front door they step out from the desk and activate the lift for you. Small touches like that go a long way toward stating that they care that guests have a good time. Each recommendation for a restaurant turned out to be a winner. There was a Taylor Swift concert that weekend and Canada Day was the Monday -- they gave us helpful tips on avoiding the crowds and the traffic.

The Steve Nash Health Club to which hotel guests have access is terrific. One has to go outside the hotel into an adjacent building for the health club and for parking but it is only a minor inconvenience. The health club has full aerobics equipment (two floors); great weight room space; and classes available. There is a Starbucks at the hotel entrance, a Tim Horton's across the street so coffee is not an issue. The hotel is connected to the Gotham Steakhouse and to their own "bar"; both of which are recommended.

All in all, a little boutique hotel which rivals the big luxury chains in service. The staff is excellent; they alone are enough to make certain this hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor on the south west side. No street noise which was great. Only view, though, was of the St Regis Alley and the zumba class at the health club across the way......
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gcubedhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Here for one night before embarking on a cruise. Very, very helpful staff. Airline lost my luggage, and hotel staff stayed on it until suitcase was recovered. Hotel connected to two bar/restaurants, and Starbucks is next door. We are within walking distance of the piers if we feel like trundling our luggage. Room is a little small, but not uncomfortably so. Free breakfast is adequate. Free wifi is a great perk. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The staff here could truly not be more friendly and accommodating. They were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to interact with. We chose the hotel in part b/c the full breakfast was included. Sadly, that didn't live up to its billing. However, the onsite steakhouse was terrific. We ate at the lounge/bar - and glad we did once we saw the prices on the regular restaurant. The steak sandwich was really out of this world. Location was perfect. We took the sky train from the airport easily, then the bus stop to get to the ferry was a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The St. Regis Hotel is charming, and has that European feel without the tiny rooms. It is located kind of on the fringe of the best areas of downtown Vancouver, but still in great walking distance to all the shopping and attractions, cruise terminal, etc. The hotel staff is particularly accomodating. The parking is kind of strange--you park your own car in a garage with a secure gate, but the front desk is very helpful in retrieving it. Rooms facing Dunsmuir Street can be noisy, as the transit stations are nearby and people are coming and going all hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane48_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After a lot of looking for a decently priced hotel close to the cruise ship port I finally decided on the excellently located St. Regis. Getting here from the airport is quick and painless on the rail, with only a block and a half walk from the station. There is a ton of shopping and food options in the area and if you can easily walk to the cruise ship port (about 4 and a half blocks). The service was friendly and helpful. Next time I am in Vancouver, I'm staying at the St. Regis!

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise from the street ask for a room higher up. I've seen some reviews complaining of the noise but we were on the 3rd floor street side and had no troubles.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaB_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews