We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,780)
Filter reviews
2,780 results
Traveler rating
2,067
561
97
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,067
561
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone bar and grill downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place small hotel front desk staff canada line
Filter
Updating list...
1,494 - 1,499 of 2,780 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Here for one night before embarking on a cruise. Very, very helpful staff. Airline lost my luggage, and hotel staff stayed on it until suitcase was recovered. Hotel connected to two bar/restaurants, and Starbucks is next door. We are within walking distance of the piers if we feel like trundling our luggage. Room is a little small, but not uncomfortably so. Free breakfast is adequate. Free wifi is a great perk. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Gana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The staff here could truly not be more friendly and accommodating. They were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to interact with. We chose the hotel in part b/c the full breakfast was included. Sadly, that didn't live up to its billing. However, the onsite steakhouse was terrific. We ate at the lounge/bar - and glad we did once we saw the prices on the regular restaurant. The steak sandwich was really out of this world. Location was perfect. We took the sky train from the airport easily, then the bus stop to get to the ferry was a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The St. Regis Hotel is charming, and has that European feel without the tiny rooms. It is located kind of on the fringe of the best areas of downtown Vancouver, but still in great walking distance to all the shopping and attractions, cruise terminal, etc. The hotel staff is particularly accomodating. The parking is kind of strange--you park your own car in a garage with a secure gate, but the front desk is very helpful in retrieving it. Rooms facing Dunsmuir Street can be noisy, as the transit stations are nearby and people are coming and going all hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane48_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After a lot of looking for a decently priced hotel close to the cruise ship port I finally decided on the excellently located St. Regis. Getting here from the airport is quick and painless on the rail, with only a block and a half walk from the station. There is a ton of shopping and food options in the area and if you can easily walk to the cruise ship port (about 4 and a half blocks). The service was friendly and helpful. Next time I am in Vancouver, I'm staying at the St. Regis!

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise from the street ask for a room higher up. I've seen some reviews complaining of the noise but we were on the 3rd floor street side and had no troubles.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaB_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I, along with our 14-month old child, recently stayed at the St. Regis before and after a cruise experience, based on reviews from fellow TripAdvisor patrons. The hotel is a nice boutique-style one, and our suite was absolutely perfect for our family (we chose to pay a bit more to upgrade and we're really happy we did for extra room). I also very much appreciated some fine details such as free breakfast - and a good one - as well as the free Wi-Fi and unlimited global long distance. These are little touches that allow for a hotel to rise above some of the bigger chains.

However, that is not the crux of this review. I feel the need to provide this review about the staff and the amazing service they provide. Far above anything I have experienced from a hotel, and we are frequent travelers. In particular, I think it's worthy to call out two people - Gary and Ryan, who worked so hard to ensure we had a good experience as well as were well taken care of. With such a young child, things are harder than average, and from setting up a crib to heating up baby food for us to helping us plan rain/shine activities that were family-friendly, Gary and Ryan were completely on top of things. We were amazed to pull up to the front a week after our first stay (after the cruise) only to see Gary smiling at us, remembering our daughter's name, helping us with our baggage, and asking us how our trip was and how he could help us for the remaining day we had there. And when Ryan showed up to relieve Gary for the day, nothing changed - still top notch care and attention to our experience.

Look - you can stay anywhere. There are nice rooms with nice features all over. What differentiates one place from another sometimes are the little touches - the people - who help ensure you maximize your time with them and their city. This St. Regis has that, and I encourage everyone not to think twice about booking here.

Thank you kindly to everyone at the St. Regis for everything and special thanks to Gary and Ryan!

Room Tip: Always worth asking for an upgrade - even if for a small fee!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saurab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews