We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Really enjoyed Vancouver it’s a great city – there’s plenty to pass away a week alone in just the city. I had also stayed in Seattle for 3 nights but there’s way more to do in Vancouver – make sure to check out the dolphins in the aquarium and also the Vancouver trolley hop on hop off tour – very entertaining. Anyway back to the hotel we had arrived on a Friday night – parking can be a little awkward at night as there’s no stopping at the hotel whereas during the day I think they may have a set down area. Anyway, as you drive past with the hotel on your left, take the first left and you will end up in a service yard – parking is in here so at least you can run to reception and get the details. Parking is essential if you are driving as it’s a difficult city to park in otherwise. We didn’t move the car at all in the 3 days we were here as loads to do in the city. On the first night we were given a 4th or 5th floor front facing room but unfortunately could hear some noise – not terrible but it is there. We moved the next night and had no issues but this was a side room so you’re only looking down at a rooftop with air con units. It’s a trade off but for me I don’t care about a view once it’s a quiet room. Reception people are very friendly we came across a few different people. The hotel location is excellent and is right in the heart of the city. Breakfast is a served breakfast and nice. Would recommend and will stay here again

Room Tip: Could encounter noise in the front facing rooms more so at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,793
    497
    79
    34
    13
See reviews for
356
1,225
170
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed one night pre cruise. Location is very good and staff very good. Rooms are well appointed if a little on the small size.Free international phone calls were a bonus and complimentary secure wi fi worked very well. Breakfast was ok and meals at the adjoining pub were also good.Found it to be a little pricey compared to others we stayed at. I think for a business stay the phone calls and wi fi make it unbeatable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maxico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The St. Regis is a good hotel for its class. Rooms are relatively compact with very well-appointed bathrooms. There are nice touches like free telephone, hot breakfasts and bottled water. The finishings are fairly new and well-maintained and everything in the room works! Good selections for the HD TV as well. While the location of the hotel is central it is located on a very busy street and unfortunately the soundproofing is not good so one hears a lot of street noise. There is also a 24/7 fast food place located across the street which can get very busy at night. So if you are a light sleeper you may want to bring ear plugs! Staff were pleasant for the most part. Overall this hotel is a reasonable choice for central Vancouver and in high season offers good value.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my first stay at the St. Regis, for a professional conference. I actually switched a reservation at a larger chain hotel to this one based on a colleague's recommendation noting the more central location, service and complimentary hot breakfast with lots of choices. My room was clean and I appreciated the wall panel of built-in power plugs including a usb outlet above the desk. The ipod dock/clock radio was also a nice touch, not to mention extra amenities like complimentary water bottle and free long distance that make a business stay hassle free. There was a handwritten card welcoming me to the hotel signed by general manager Jeremy. In total, I spent 3 nights here. This is definitely a place I would stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The St. Regis is a very classy and reasonably priced hotel in a great location. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff is exceptionally competent (Juan and Dianna were especially helpful). Additionally, the hot (free) breakfast choices, free worldwide phone calls and the bedside Beligum chocolate squares assures the "best bet" hotel value in Vancouver!

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockoVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel was great, nice rooms with ensuites. Not massive but more than adequate by city standards. The staff were all excellent, making you feel very welcome and always passing the time of day whenever they saw you. Full of information and advice if you needed it. Nice touch with the complimentary chocolates and water bottles every day. Can't find fault, close to the waterfront and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnniePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We only stayed here one night, because we were going on a cruise the next day. But we loved the location, right in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The room was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The price was good in comparison to other nearby hotels.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,779 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,516 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,628 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,237 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing