We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, top shelf service and stylish rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Regis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, top shelf service and stylish rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very nice hotel, the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The staff are professional, friendly and very accomodating. I highly recommend St. Regis to anyone looking for a great boutique hotel experience. Free wi-fi, free long distance calls and breakfast included in the price, a perfect combination for any business/pleasure stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    431
    66
    29
    10
See reviews for
285
1,069
151
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My review is a little late. My husband and I traveled to Vancouver back in September of this year and stayed at the St. Regis for four days. Very nice boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. They offer a parking pass if you come with your own rental car. It's underground parking and very safe. Rooms are very small. We booked a standard room with a king size bed and a crib for our infant. First room we were booked at was street side and very noisy. I'm not sure why they would book us here knowing we were traveling with an infant. There was no crib in our room. We specifically stated in our reservation that we needed one. We left for lunch and upon our return, the crib was built. We put our baby down for a nap and the nap didn't last too long. Crib was against the window near the street. How can an infant sleep with all the street noise? We asked to be changed to another room on their quieter side. Change was made the same day, but to a much smaller & darker room. We were very crammed in the second room. Bed was very comfortable and baby slept well in her crib. They provided soft blankies for my baby and she slept well. Our bathroom was beautiful and the shower had steaming hot water just how I like it. Concierge was OK with their recommendations. We looked up restaurants they recommended on Yelp and Trip Advisor and we had to make our own decisions because the recommendations were not that great.
Would I stay at this hotel again if we visited Vancouver? Nope.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room, please ask for it. The street side can get very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis for a weekend getaway after hearing about it from friends. I had always thought of it as a place well past its prime, but we were delighted with what we found. The hotel has had a complete re-modelling from its seedy old days, becoming a wonderful new boutique hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the desk staff and maid service are extraordinarily helpful, and the breakfast (which is part of the package) is superb! And its convenient location in the heart of downtown Vancouver is a bonus, as is the reasonableness of the cost of accommodation. Will certainly recommend it to my travelling friends and associates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I picked this hotel based on proximity to the business I was visiting and I would go back now every time. The hotel was well appointed, very nice rooms, clean, good service. The bar and grill attached had great soups and an IPA on tap.

Room Tip: they do have parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

My first trip to Vancouver for a family wedding staying at the St Regis following a recommendation from the bride. What can I say, what a great choice! The welcome on check in was lovely, a real personal touch. The room (smart queen) was spotlessly clean and the complimentary water was very gratefully received. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious! Very friendly service by all staff, toning was too much trouble.
The hotel is perfectly placed for downtown Vancouver. We will definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and it was absolutely perfect. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful (particularly Ryan on the front desk). The beds are possibly the most comfortable we have ever slept in, in a hotel. Breakfast was amazing with so much selection and the wait staff are also really friendly. The room we stayed in was beautifullly decorated, making it really comfortable. The shower was brilliant. The hotel itself is located close to everything with easy access to Vancouver's fantastic public transport system. The food inthe bar is exceptional again with really friendly and helpful staff.The only bad thing about this hotel is that you eventually have to leave. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellandAds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The St Regis is a lovely boutique hotel with very professional and helpful staff. They've managed to keep the character of the old building whilst updating it to modern standards.
Fantastic location, within easy walking distance of Skytrain to the airport, Downtown, Gastown, the convention centre and the cruise ship terminal.
Our room was a good size, the bed was comfortable with lovely linens. There was complimentary bottled water available which is a nice touch and complimentary long distance phone calls. Our room overlooked the back alley, so we didn't experience much noise other than the usual sirens.
A refreshing change to have a full service breakfast - although service could be a little slow if it was busy.
Altogether I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizmocub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,049 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,378 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Hotel

Property: St. Regis Hotel
Address: 602 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Regis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ST. REGIS HOTEL - DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER CANADA. Perfectly located in the centre of downtown Vancouver, the St. Regis Hotel is the city's best choice for award-winning service and refined boutique hotel accommodations. The independent, Canadian-owned and operated St. Regis recently completed a total renovation that brought this beautiful heritage building up to the highest level of modern comfort and finish. The St. Regis all-inclusive room rates include complimentary FULL BREAKFAST, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, FREE LOCAL AND WORLDWIDE LONG DISTANCE, FIJI BOTTLED WATER, STEVE NASH SPORTS CLUB PASSES, AND BUSINESS CENTRE ACCESS. Winner of TripAdvisor's Travellers Choice Awards for Service for Vancouver hotels, with one stay you will see why the St. Regis Hotel is "more than you expect, everything you deserve." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St. Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Regis Vancouver
St Regis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing