We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,783)
Filter reviews
2,783 results
Traveler rating
2,069
562
97
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
562
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone bar and grill downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place small hotel front desk staff canada line
Filter
Updating list...
1,866 - 1,871 of 2,783 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Very friendly service, breakfast included, bacon, eggs, fruit. Close to everything, at a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Located right by the train station, beautifully decorated, no expense spared by the hotel. Very very impressed. Would recommend to anyone

Thank Krecke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was in town for business in Feb. This is a very good location. Very easy to get to from the airport. The Canada Line train costs $8.50 from the airport and only $3.50 to the airport. There's an airport tax hence the difference but substantially cheaper than a taxi and every bit if not easier to travel to and from. It's only a block from the "train" station so unless you have loads of bags, this is the best way to travel - fast too. I also liked the free unlimited long distance as well as not charging for bottle water. Don't you just hate that nickel and dime stuff when hotels charge usury prices on water? The breakfasts were good with a choice of 3 meals and very fast. The bed was comfortable. The decor was nice. Had the nice marble flooring been heated (a product we make), this would have made the stay fantastic.
The staff are knowledgeable about the area so don't be afraid to ask them. They sent me to a superb (high end) jeweler that is not a retail outlet. You won't get in without a reference from St. Regis.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying on the 2nd floor or higher. I could hear the muzak coming in from the lobby early in the morning but other than that, not an issue to be had.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coachboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for five days, before heading to Hawaii. Perfect location, handy to lots of shopping the train stations and just blocks from the waterfront. Loved the; deco, free internet & international calling. Staff were so helpful and friendly! This hotel was a great find, would love to come back soon. Definitely check out Gastown & do a flat white coffee NZ styles at 49th Parallel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mookieana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent some time reviewing hotels in Vancouver and decided on the St Regis for its location, reviews & apparent value in comparison to other options in the area. We booked the smart queen with breakfast included for a 3 night stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the room is superb. The decor is tasteful and the furniture, bed and bathroom fixtures are all high quality. The building is full of old character and charm but all the decor and furnishings are new. The room is also quiet and well sound proofed.The location is also good, only being a short walk to the waterfront,main shopping area and resturants.Honestly cannot praise the hotel more and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgoligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews