We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveler rating
1,980
251
59
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,980
251
59
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacchus restaurant box of chocolates robson square turn down service downtown vancouver art gallery soaker tub junior suite continental breakfast steam room wonderful hotel bottled water central location valet parking wonderful stay granville island stanley park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely property in the beautiful city of Vancouver. Great location and easy walkability to most destinations. The employees greeting and knowledge of the city...from initial entry to hotel, valet, front desk, etc. was excellent! Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank ht13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgewoodHotel, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ht13b,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us while visiting from Santa Barbara. Our talented team of hospitality professionals will be so happy to read your glowing feedback on their personalized service and thoughtful recommendations. We are also so happy that you took advantage of our hotel's convenient location in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, just steps away from many world class attractions, restaurants and shops. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Following a cruise that ended in Vancouver on Friday June 7th, my wife & I decided to stay in Vancouver for a few days since it is one of our favorite cities to visit. We made a great choice staying at the Wedgewood Hotel. Overall, the hotel, staff and location were excellent. The lobby of the hotel is old-world charming and the doorman (wish I could remember his name), who we chatted with often, and the rest of the front desk staff could not have been more congenial & helpful.

We booked a Jr Suite, which was roomy, immaculately clean, comfortable and serviced by a smiling and wonderful staff. The nightly turn-down service combined with cookies left was a nice touch!

The room had all the amenities that you would expect to find in a hotel of this type, including a walk-in closet, a safe, bathrobes, two bathrooms, a microwave, compact refrigerator, Nespresso machine, TVs in the LR & BR and a small patio with two chairs and a small table overlooking Hornby Street.

We did not eat in Bacchus but did stop in the lounge for afternoon drinks. It was very nice with a great selection of drinks that were served with peanuts and light snacks. Like all hotels, the drinks are overpriced but you cannot beat the convenience and the lounge was very comfortable and the waitstaff was welcoming and efficient.

All in all, we would not hesitate to book another stay at the Wedgewood Hotel on our next visit to Vancouver.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgewoodHotel, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear steve a,

Thank you for your thoughtful review and for staying with us after your cruise vacation. We are glad to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including our hotel's unique, European-inspired decor, our talented colleagues, as well as our luxurious accommodations offering a multitude of complimentary amenities and services such as in-room Nespresso and nightly turndown including fresh baked cookies. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time your travels from Massachusetts bring you to beautiful Vancouver, BC.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Stayed for 4 nights and found everything top class
Ideal walking distance for Downtown & Granville Island
Beautiful bed and facilities even had large bath in bedroom
Lovely lively bar to relax after sight seeing
Not too far to Canada Place where we picked up our Alaskan tour
Didn’t use restaurant as so many places to eat when we where out
What more can I say would visit again in a heartbeat

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgewoodHotel, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Geoff F,

Thank you for recommending us to the Tripadvisor travel community and for staying with us while visiting from the UK. We are happy that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of vibrant Downtown Vancouver, adjacent to fashionable Robson Square. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed some rest and relaxation in the comfort of one of our luxurious Guestrooms before departing on your Alaskan expedition. It would be our pleasure to have you in residence again soon.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Love the bedtime cookies, in room espresso and tea, luxurious bed and peaceful sleep at the Wedgewood! Try the smoked salmon Eggs Benedict with a glass of champagne as a perfect way to start a shopping trip!

Room tip: Don't miss the turndown service chocolate chip cookies!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank MarnieRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgewoodHotel, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MarnieRC,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting from Seattle and for taking time to share your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us, including the complimentary evening turndown services featuring fresh baked cookies as well as our convenient in-room refreshment centre which offers complimentary Nespresso and Tealeaves Tea. Our award-winning Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge Team will also be thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your brunch with them. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed as a couple for a few nights before heading to Vancouver Island and for a night on our return. Beautiful, comfortable and quiet rooms.
The staff were so friendly, attentive and helpful.
We ate here on one night and had a lovely meal.
They offer free use of bicycles for a couple of hours and Vancouver is so well set up for cycling.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mutley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgewoodHotel, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mutley3,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are delighted to know that you both enjoyed your time with us before visiting Vancouver Island as well as on your stopover in town before flying home to the UK. It is great to know that you appreciated our family-owned boutique hotel's unique charm and ambiance, our award winning cuisine in Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, as well as the friendly and personalized service provided by our colleagues. Vancouver is indeed a wonderful city for biking and we are so happy that you made use of our two complimentary guest bicycles while in residence. It would be our pleasure to have you stay again.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews