We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedgewood is a Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedgewood is a Winner”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We found ourselves unexpectedly heading to Vancouver the last weekend in May and booked the Wedgewood based on other reviews we read. Our expectations were exceeded. At the time of our check-in occupancy was low so we were upgraded to a lovely suite with a balcony looking out on the city and a box of chocolates in our room! We loved our stay. Location was excellent. We walked all over, and boarded one of those hop-on hop-off tours across the street at the Art Museum - a good choice to acquaint ourselves with everything. The work-out room is excellent, and the sauna is terrific - small scale but perfect for this place. Although they don't provide breakfast we walked to the next block where there was a Bellagio restaurant with great breakfast fare at reasonable prices. We dined at the Wedgewood one evening and although the restaurant is pricey our food, the service, and the atmosphere was commensurate with the price.

Room Tip: Balcony was a plus - and did not notice any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRB R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    195
    47
    23
    8
See reviews for
229
897
88
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2014 for two days before going on a Cruise. We were upgraded to a suite which was very sumptuous if slightly dated decor wise. The staff were extremely helpful. One waitress in particular radiated more happiness than the Sun itself. It was a pleasure to be served by her. The food in the restaurant was excellent. A great start to our holiday adventure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClusteredIndex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great location for this lovely boutique hotel, smack in the middle of the downtown core, walk to so many things. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and bright, and all in all a very nice stay. The hotel package comes with "breakfast" which is ok, but expected slightly better, which is why this property doesn't have an "excellent" rating.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notgoneforlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferndale, wa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We made plans a few months ago to travel to Vancouver to hear Mahler's ninth symphony at the Orpheum theater. The acoustics at the theater and the performance by the Vancouver symphony were outstanding but that is for another review. We wanted to find a hotel which was located in the downtown area and close to the Orpheum. The Wedgewood is two blocks from the theater, within walking distance and after reading the stellar reviews for the hotel we decided to stay there. Having stayed at several Relais & Chateaux properties in the past we had high expectations. As soon as we arrived we knew we were in the right place. We checked in with Darren at the front desk and since we were early and our room was not ready he upgraded us to a larger room. The rooms are spotless. You would be hard-pressed to find a speck of dust anywhere. We had a 6:30 reservation at the hotel restaurant, Bacchus and since we had a few hours to kill we went down to the lounge for a few cocktails. There is a lounge menu and a reasonable selection of beer and wine by the glass. Needless to say the service was outstanding. Dinner in the restaurant was also remarkable. Since halibut was in season the chef prepared a different preparation of halibut for each day of the week to compliment the already excellent menu. So if you are in Vancouver and want a great location downtown within walking distance of a lot of what Vancouver has to offer don't even consider the big corporate hotels. Choose the Wedgewood Hotel, a small boutique hotel with a lot to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robzFerndale_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon and couldn't be happier. The staff was beyond amazing, the valets going down to our car to fetch things from our car, getting fantastic restaurant recommendations and even chatting about podcasts for our road trip. Will definitely look this place up every time we're in town!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Beautiful hotel which offered the warmest of welcomes. Elegant interior and well furnished rooms. We had a delicious breakfast at the hotel. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nano0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights after a lovely holiday in Canada and Alaska. We wanted something special to finish off our holiday. We definitely found it at this hotel. From the initial welcome right through to our departure all the staff were only interested in ensuring we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. As an example we arrived around 9.30am after completing a cruise and even at that time they tried to get us a suite. As it turned out we had to wait an hour or so but it wasn´t for the want of trying. They recommended a wonderful day trip for us and then booked it. The suite was lovely, furnished beautifully and we received chocolates on arrival and cookies each evening.
This is a top hotel in a good location and well deserving of the comments it is getting on tripAdvisor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredcheckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Hotel & Spa

Property: Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Address: 845 Hornby St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wedgewood Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wedgewood Hotel & Spa is one of the city's leading luxury downtown hotels. Located amidst the gardens and waterfalls of the fashionable Robson Square in the heart of Vancouver's thriving cosmopolitan core, the Wedgewood has become a true landmark. It is the only member of the prestigious Relais & Châteaux Group in Vancouver, a collection of the finest hotels and restaurants around the world. Vancouver's only member of the prestigious Relais and Châteaux, and one of Canada's leading luxury hotels. The hotel is proud to be the only hotel with private balconies in all the rooms with a stunning view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wedgewood Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel And Spa
Wedgewood Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing